Diggin’ It

Okay. Two heavy posts in a row is enough. I need a break. Let’s discuss things I am diggin’ right now, shall we?

Mario Badescu Drying Cream- Aack I have a blemish! Never fear, Mario Badescu drying cream is here. Dab some on overnight and voila, pimple banished. Though the downfall is, if you’re an apartment manager (like me!) you might answer the door at 1:30am with this stuff on your face. Classy!

Scotch Fur Fighter Hair Remover- Furniture covered in pesky pet fur? Grab this handy hair remover and instantly be free of it. I love this. It’s changed my life. I no longer want to shave my cats.

Malbec- I first tried a Malbec on my birthday and ever since have been hooked. Recently, I purchased Tilia Malbec/Syrah and found it to be delicious. Mmmm! Then I went back to the store to get more and GASP! they are discontinuing it. Lame. Those jerks.

Maybelline Mineral Power Foundation- Holy hell! Who’s been keeping this secret from me? It’s so light and goes on so smoothly, leaving my skin so soft. I so love it. So, so much. Wow, I’m such a girl right now.

My New Etsy Purchase- I am the new owner of a limited edition lamp from the creative genius of Mariposa Avenue on Etsy. It goes perfectly in my newly painted room.

Bon Iver- Thanks to dooce, I have a new music obsession. He’s awesome. His voice haunts me. Have a listen.

Alka-Seltzer Plus Night- This stuff totally knocks me out so I can sleep and somehow manages to clear up my breathing so I am not forced to wake up with a dry, sore throat from sleeping with my mouth open. Thanks to the Fella who walked to the store in the rain to get me medicine. I don’t blame him- I was being a very grouchy sick person so he sent me to bed, did the dishes and then went to the store. Then he gave me Oreos and milk! I love him. He’s the best boyfriend.

What are you diggin’ on right now?

44 thoughts on “Diggin’ It

  1. Ok you should totally work in advertising. Love the new lamp! Purrrty and very unique!

    I think I’m still diggin’ my new iMac. That baby is addictive. I would sleep with it if I could.

  2. Great post, I want to try it all :-). Let’s see I am loving clay right now, making things with clay and the fact that I have the next two days off yay.

  3. I am diggin’ on

    – chardonnay
    – fresh tomatoes, basil, and mozzarella
    – Band of Horses
    – acupuncture
    – Nature’s Gate Papaya body lotion (smells like the beach!)

  4. I’m digging Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues from The Body Shop. Because summer is here and we could drill for oil on my skin.

    I’m digging my new furniture from Ikea.

    I’m digging my Kiss Me lip balm from Philosophy.

  5. I must get my hands on the Fur Fighter. With three cats and a dog the fur is a never ending battle around here.

    Things I am digging right now:

    -Haribo Gummy Bears- You can buy and entire case on Amazon!
    -Root Beer
    -Zesty Italian Dressing

    Apparently I’ve got a food thing going on these days.

  6. I’m digging Edy’s fruit bars. Specifically the grape ones. It’s like eating a frozen grape juice popsicle. HEAVEN.

    I’m also digging Urban Decay eyeshadow primer. I know it’s nothing new, but it’s fairly new to me and I love it.

  7. I was contemplating just buying a new couch rather than trying to get all the cat fur off of the existing one. Will be running to the store after work for one of those gadgets…

    Am currently hearting Dr. Brandt’s Anti-Oxidant Water Booster Drops. Am halfway through a second bottle and my skin (rosacea) looks great. 100% natural, caffeine-free, sugar-free, calorie-free, one full dropper is equivalent to 15 cups of green tea. Can be purchased online or at the crack den known as Sephora…

  8. Hope you feel better soon, I’m diggin’ the new Neutrogena Sunblock with SPF 85. Love it! Not heavy and oily and it doesn’t smell bad either.

  9. i looove that lamp. so. much. also, really digging bon iver- thanks for the recommendation! we totally like the same type of music.

  10. I’m going to look into that Mario Badescu drying cream. If it really clears the skin overnight; I’m sold!

    Right now I’m diggin’ Mr.Clean cleaning sponges, “just add water”. I’m not sure how they work, I’m positive there’s plutonium in them somewhere, but by golly do those things work! They’re like the Mario Badescu for cleaning household surfaces.

  11. Since moving to Utah my already dry skin has become insufferably dry and scratchy…until I started using aseline Intensive Care Vitalizing Gel Body Oil with Brazillian Nut and Almond Oils. Holy AWESOME!!!

  12. I have a sample of that drying cream – of course I’ve not had a pimple since I got it. Figures.

    Anyway, I love, love, love Origins Modern Friction. It’s amazing for getting rid of blackheads and takes all the dry skin off my forehead.

  13. Dude, I just started using mineral makeup (L’Oreal though) last month and wonder why the hell I never tried it before..it is yummy for the skin!

    I really need to get some of that drying cream. Hrm, I have two weeks before you know what comes, so maybe now is a good time to get it!

  14. I am so digging that it doesn’t get dark until nearly 9:00 pm. I’m digging evenings on my porch with the candles and the tiki lamps. I’m digging a cold beer with the hubby.

    Mayberry Magpie

  15. I totally want to try the first 2 products you listed. I usually just use toothpaste on my blemishes. Sexy.

    I’m digging the music of The Ting Tings. You’ve probably heard a snippet of “Shut Up & Let Me Go” on an iPod commercial. Their album came out this week and it’s so much fun–a real throwback to early 80’s New Wave.

  16. I can’t say “I’m digging on” – you have no idea how ridiculous that sounds with an English accent! ;o)
    Okay, I’m loving (better?) Schwarzkopf Smoothies hair conditioners – I could eat them right out of the bottle!
    I’m loving Chardonnay – even more than usual!
    I’m absolutely totally and utterly LOVING Neil Diamond and only 16 days to go!!!

  17. Let’s see: Cat defurrer brush, Iron Chef Japan, My rice cooker, The possibility of Burn Notice and amoxicillin. Ok, I’m digging what that last one can do, but it also is making me nauseous. Get some give some, dude.

  18. I’m diggin':
    – Oreo Cakesters
    – summer festivals
    – porch wines (whenever the owner of our local wine store tells me that something is a good “porch wine” I automatically want to buy it…I love the idea of sitting on the porch sipping a cold white wine- we don’t even have a porch!).

  19. I think I am digging your boyfriend for being so good to you! But also my new band (Vayden). Well, the band I just heard of, not a band I am in. Although that would be pretty cool, right? Maybe I should learn to play something so I can be in a band. I need coffee.

    I hope you feel better quick!

  20. Hmmm, I’m diggin’ on commenting here for the first time…how incredibly sweet Fella sounds (Oreos! And milk!)…Gordo’s Cheese Dip…mineral foundation…The Life of Pi (just finished it, finally)…and the fact we just got a Sephora here.

  21. I am hooked on Malbec lately, too! Also, is the Maybelline mineral powder stuff as good as Bare Escentuals? If so, why am I paying so much for that stuff?

    And I’m seeing Bon Iver at an outdoor concert in a couple weeks. Can’t wait.

  22. I just went & bought the fur fighter hair remover after your recommendation. The hair has been driving me nutso this spring. Thank you so much for that post!

    I was digging cherries last week, but I couldn’t bring myself to pay $8.50 for a bag of cherries, this week! And yet I’ll drop $10 on lunch no problem. Weird how my brain works.

  23. I’m diggin’ a few moments of peace with the girls asleep, some coconut sorbet, the fact the my brother is finally here to meet his nieces and your blog.

  24. I’m digging the grill and warm weather. I’ve been making some sweet meat on heavy heat using hickory chips. Steak, pork, mushrooms, squash, fish and potatoes. YUM!

  25. Awww, just as I re-emerge from moving, I arrive just in time for a fun post! These days, I’m digging any chance of good sleep … which I plan to get a lot of this weekend!

  26. oreos. if only someone would bring me oreos…am looking for new music, will check out Bon Iver!

  27. I LOVE the lamp!! And Etsy.
    Mineral Powder Foundation is literally the best thing since flavoured vodka.

    The only thing I’m loving these days is Summerfrsh 60 Pepper Hummus.

Comments are closed.