Let’s Be Dorky

Let’s Be Dorky!, originally uploaded by Ms. Sizzle.

Proof that:

A) I have much freckleage.
B) I have much cleavage.
C) I have a geographical tongue.*
D) My boyfriend is hubba hubba hawt.

*This geographical tongue business caused me much distress as a youngster. When I discovered my cracked tongue was different than other tongues I freaked out. OMG NO BOY WILL EVER WANT TO KISS ME! I AM DISGUSTING!

It should be noted that I refused to french kiss my first boyfriend for the first year we were dating. I know, prude. Things have changed, ok? Don’t razz me about it.

So there I am wallowing in my freakish misery for years (I like to get a jump start on worrying) when really I had nothing to spaz about. I mean, boys? They are pretty much stoked that you’ll kiss them, period, so who gives a flying fuck about your tongue? No one did.

Let the frenching commence!

71 thoughts on “Let’s Be Dorky

  1. A year? Sizzle… a year?? Dear God, that boy must have loved you. I think if I would have tried to hold out on the french kissing with my first boyfriend, he would have tried to trade me to his brother for a stack of upper deck hockey cards.

  2. My first french kiss was horrifying and to make it doubly awesome I was wearing braces. And yet I still think I faked like I knew what I was doing. But really I was crying inside I was so freaked out by the tongues and oh my god, WHAT are we doing with them? Wow, I was a prude. Um, sort of. Heh.

    (I love that picture of you two. Cute! earrings, too.)

  3. Apparently I need to google geographical tongue. Could me bad, wish me luck, but I have no idea what it means. Your tongue looks like a tongue to me!

    That’s your bf? You guys look so cute together!
    Hi boyfriend!

  4. Aw cute picture!

    I actually have a problem with my own tongue. It’s too short. Therefore I’ve always had a hard time holding my own when it came to kissing. I’m still self-conscious about it, haha.

  5. I’m with Kali — WHAT are you guys talking about?

    As an aside (before I go google the tongue thingie), you two are fabulous. Great shot.

  6. For those of you who don’t know what a geographical tongue is (and no, Angella, it isn’t because you are Canadian that you are not in the know- hee hee) you can read about it here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geographic_tongue but please note that neither photo looks like my tongue. Mine has cracks in it. Think: map of California fault lines. There could be an earthquake in my mouth at any moment!

    Plus this is why I am a wimp with the spicy foods.

  7. Cute tongue thing going on – I love little tweaks like that that make us all different :)

    I adore your glasses – they are so, so cute! Were they expensive? I want a pair! hehe. That pic of you two is adorable, by the way :)

  8. 1. You two are adorable. Both of you: hawt!
    2. I love your earrings.
    3. I have a geo tongue with splits too. (and I love hot food –you have to work your way up)
    4. It’s funny the things we worry about when we are young. I hated my boobs.
    5. cute haircut!

  9. You and Scotty are really trying to make me suffer today aren’t you? Who else is gonna blog about kissing today?!?!

    P.S. Super adorable pic :)

  10. I wish I had known that whole “boys are stoked that you’ll kiss them” thing a few years earlier.

    When I first kissed my boyfriend he just looked at me with a big goofy grin. When I asked him what was up I think that was his exact response, “I’m just stoked that you’re kissing me”. He’s cute.

  11. Haha, my mom and sister both have geographical tongues…when I was little, I would make my mom stick it out so I could look at it — I thought it was so cool! :)

  12. Oh man. My best friend’s older brother had a geographical tongue and it used to freak me out so bad. He would purposely put M&M’s in the cracks. I’m gagging thinking about this.
    PS – jealous of the cleveage. Oh how I long for cleveage. LOL

  13. oops i just realized my avatar involves my tongue. it is not geograpical. not trying to rub it in…… heh ;)

  14. Very cute picture! I’m not familiar with the geo tongue either, but I’ve never dated a guy where the shape of his tongue was an issue (that sounds kind of dirty) and I am super picky about mouth stuff, so I wouldn’t worry about it. How could anyone possibly notice something so insignificant with such fab cleavage?? French on, babe!

  15. 1. Totally jealous of your freckles.

    2. I work for eVamor water. It’s a bottled water with a very high pH (9.0) and we’ve had customers swear that drinking it helps with the Geographic Tongue condition. Email me if you can’t find it and I’ll tell you where to buy. It’s great stuff.

  16. I also have a geographical tongue. I have never met a person in real life with one, but so far have two blog friends with them. What does that mean about bloggers? Someone should do a study on that.

    You two are adorable!

  17. I am off to Google geographic tongue. But, just know, that I am a prude and barely like french kissing now. That is all.

  18. So I googled this tongue thing…and I still don’t get it. But that’s not the important thing here! The important thing is that you have fabulous eyebrows, great earrings and you and The Fella are just adorable!

  19. I was with a bunch of other people not knowing about this geographical tongue thing. Yours doesn’t look different in the pic. Or perhaps we were amazed that the cuteness that is you and the fella? Maybe you should post a pic of just the tongue? :)

  20. sigh. I have none of that. except the freckles. I would like some cleavage…send some my way.

  21. I love taking dorky/goofy pictures. It’s gotten to the point where I have fewer “serious” pictures than ones where I’m making some sort of face.

  22. We should start a club. I have a geo tongue, too, but it’s weird because it seems to shift. I had never heard the term until I had a new dentist a couple of years ago.

    I had assumed it was from hot pizza or bad acid. In other news, it’s ribbed, you know, for her pleasure.

  23. Fella looks like my good buddy Jewel’s hubby (who I adore because he’s so darn good to her.)

    I never obsessed about my tongue. Maybe I should go look.

  24. Dorky? no! Honey, your Fella is HAWT! The two of you should model or something! The geo tongue? I am now blaming for my inability to handle spicy foods, thanks for the info.

  25. My husband also has a geo tongue. I had no idea that it had a name!!! His freaks me out a little when I look at it, because it is the size of the Grand Canyon, but has never interfered with kissing.

  26. How is it that only people with geographical tongue have heard of it? Makes me think y’all must not be waging a very good campaign to freak people out.

    I have thumbs that look like toes. Maybe that’s why I also made it through high school without frenching anyone?

  27. I have a geo tongue (YAY!) …. And my husband is tongue tied, but we manage quite well with the kissing despite our tongue quirks. ;)

  28. LOL. I remember being afraid to French because I didn’t know how how the whole breathing thing would work. LOL, little did I know.

  29. i have a geographical tongue too, very strange looking, but it’s never been a problem with the spicy foods, thank god!

    i also thought my tongue looked weird until i got a serious BF and realized that the cracks made it very textured and that there were, ahem, how do it put it, some grown-up benefits to that.

Comments are closed.