3 Shots Too Many

Let it be known that cinematography is not my forte, particularly when drunk.

At first watch, I thought I said the Mad Irishman, aka The Crowned King of Debauchery, is “functionally sober” but in actuality I am saying he is “full of himself.” True story.

It was one of those nights where you wake up the next morning and think to yourself, “How did I get here?” and then you check to make sure you have your purse because it’d be JUST LIKE YOU to forget something so important after too many drinks. But luckily, I had my purse and didn’t bring a stray home with me.

AND I didn’t fall down.

Bonus.

“Into the sea /You and me /All these years and no one heard/I’ll show you in spring/It’s a treacherous thing/We missed you hissed the lovecats…” -Lovecats, The Cure

16 thoughts on “3 Shots Too Many

  1. There are times you just have to say “fuck it” and let go… ;) Although, having your purse, not bringing home strays AND not falling down are all TERRIFIC!

  2. If you’re not going to lose your purse and pick up a stray, I don’t really see the point of getting stupid drunk…I thought the whole idea was to make sure you had an excuse.

  3. Hilarious.

    I had to pause when a student came in my office and it happened to stop on a close-up of you talking a gesturing into the camera. Hilarious.

  4. It’s funny I should happen across this post today, because like you, I also overdid it over the weekend (margaritas) but unlike you, I DID leave my purse somewhere (luckily it was just at my brother’s house) and I DID fall down (but luckily nobody saw me. Bonus!)

  5. I don’t understand what you mean by “functionally sober”. I don’t think you can put those words together like that and have it still make sense.

  6. Please be careful. Your sadness worries me. :-/
    If you want, write me. I can’t promise to be gentle, but I can give you some reflective value. *hugs*

Comments are closed.