What did you do all weekend, Sizz?

I have spent the majority of the last 36 hours elbow deep in felt. Observe:

Hoot & Chirp Productions: A Glamorous Life

As you might note from the photo, besides felt and thread and needles and scraps there was also my cell phone and the remote control to keep me company as I toiled away the hours with this back breaking crafting. No. Seriously. My back hurts.

The good news is that all my hermiting this weekend has paid off. I’ve got close to forty owls and birds to sell on Saturday, Dec. 5th at the “Art Under $100″ sale. If you’re a local and want to come out and support local artists please come by! It’s from 4:00-10:00pm at the Old Firehouse in the South Park neighborhood (8201 10th Ave. S. in Seattle). My sis is selling her handmade books and we’ll have some of Putzy’s fine craftsmanship for sale. He hopped on my bird and owl theme. Check out this sneak peek:

Hoot & Chirp Magnets

Hoot & Chirp Felt Pins

I had no idea how many I might need for the sale since I’ve never done this before. If I don’t sell any then I guess I know what everyone is getting for Christmas this year. Ahem.

29 thoughts on “What did you do all weekend, Sizz?

  1. when i saw them i had the same thought Rhi had… my fingers!!!
    they’re great!
    if you don’t sell them there… auction them here and i’ll make sure i get one :P

  2. I didn’t know you were a crafty one…I should have known you would be though! Your owls look darling! You may need an etsy shop of your very own (if you don’t already have one)!

  3. What DON’T you do?? I didn’t know you were crafty, but it totally makes sense — I find that most cute people are crafty. I may have to check out the Southpark sale, but I’m also going to UCU so I’ll need to figure out how to not overdo it. I can tire quickly of repurposed vintage slips and handmade ugly dolls. :)

  4. Pingback: Holidays Up In Here « Sizzle Says

Comments are closed.