Our Wedding Photos Are Here!

Our long-awaited professional photos have arrived. Woo! It was so fun to relive that magical day as we picked through these awesome shots. We can’t thank Heather and Jon from One Love Photo enough for being so wonderful to work with. If you are in Seattle and looking for photographers, we highly recommend them.

You can view the fantastic slideshow they put together- complete with two songs we used in our ceremony- and it’s almost like you were there except you don’t get any pie or ice cream. You can click here to watch it (will need Flash). Seriously, go watch it and come back and tell me what you think!

Otherwise, here are some highlights:

Other wedding sharing posts- – -

Sharing our vows
Sharing our When Harry Met Sally-esque reception video
On being wed
Our decor details

__________________________

Shout outs- – -
Hair: D’Arcy Harrison at Emerson Salon
Make Up: Sarah Swanberg
Bride’s Dress: David’s Bridal
Tuxes: Men’s Wearhouse
Maid of Honor and Officiant Dresses: eShakti
Venue: 1927 Events
Caterers: Skillet
Dessert: A La Mode Pies, Bluebird Microcreamery
Band: The Local Strangers
Day of Coordination: Amy Faulkner at Social Things
Photographers: One Love Photo
Hotel: Sheraton Seattle (groom), Hotel Andra (bride)

38 thoughts on “Our Wedding Photos Are Here!

  1. LOVE the one of you guys in the rain, looking at each other during the toasts, and you & Finn. Beautiful!!

  2. I think I started reading your blog way back in like 2006 or 2007 and I was always thinking: man, this girl is so nice, so fun, so sweet… why is that she’s still single??? The answer to that is that Mr Darcy was waiting for you somewhere and it took all this time for you guys to be together and finally get both your dreams come true.
    I didn’t like the photos. I LOVED the photos because after so many years reading you and getting to know you just a little bit, I started feeling like I was your friend even though I live on the other side of the country and I’ve never met you. I guess, all these photos and seeing how happy you are is a real proof that real love exists, and it’s just a matter of timing… patience, and … patience, I guess.
    I’m VERY happy for you, for your friends, for Mr Darcy and for the new adventures you’ll have now as a married woman :)
    Congrats again Sizzle!!!
    You so deserve it!!!! :)

  3. GAH! LOVE LOVE LOVE. Congrats again and thanks for sharing! It looks like such a wonderful, beautiful, love-filled time.

  4. You know you’ve chosen a most excellent photographer when someone who wasn’t even at the wedding (me!) can see Sizzle’s big personality gleaming through the photos. I love them! And I also love your sister and you found matching shoe colors – sweet!

  5. I love your photos, but most of all I love the big smiles on everyone’s faces – you can tell everyone had a great time, and most of all, were all full of love and support for you both. It looks like it was a wonderful, happy day.

  6. Yeah, yeah… your inability to take a bad photo is alive and well. We get it!

    And happy congratulations to you both… looks like a fantastic day for everyone! :-)

  7. I agree with so many of these comments — your love for each other really shines through. That was an awesome slide show! Everyone just seems so happy, which for a wedding is JUST PERFECT!

  8. Wonderful, wonderful photos of such a beautiful, uniquely YOU wedding! May your life together be this happy at least 80% of the time.

  9. So beautiful! The slideshow was great, the wedding was just beautiful and you two look fantastic! Love the music too, the last song is one of my favorites.

  10. Wow! All such gorgeous pics! I really love the ones where you guys are on the corner. You both look so happy and it looks like one of the most fun weddings ever. :)

  11. Simply fabulous!! Thanks so much for sharing! Gotta say one of my favourites is the one of you and the ice cream cone :). You are adorable! Congrats again – wishing you and your Mr. Darcy every happiness, and a lifetime of love :).

  12. Pure joy! That wedding was just sooooo true to the two of you! I’ve been reading since 2007-ish so I think I can say that? You made me cry. And cry some more. All the very best to both of you, always! That is all.

  13. These are GORGEOUS! Esp love the one of you when you see him just as you’re about to walk down the aisle; so very lovely. Congrats again and here’s to a lifetime of happiness!!

Comments are closed.