Is it Friday yet?

Woah.

I must be more tired than I thought. I woke up at 8:15am after hitting snooze on my alarm so many times that the alarm just decided it was done trying to wake my ass up. It just gave up!

mr. clean and slutty housewifeI didn’t get nearly enough sleep this weekend but it sure was packed with fun and good times with my pals. Friday night dinner with the fella. . . and a mojito that knocked me off my feet. . . Or maybe that was him, hmmm. Saturday running around for last minute costume parts for the Halloween party that night. Helping everyone else with their costhe girlstumes. . . good thing being a slutty 1950s housewife is an easy costume to throw on. Hunter shaved his whole head and face clean to be Mr. Clean. I’m still getting used to the fact that he has a chin. Sunday brunch to celebrate Raylo’s 27th birthday (she’s such a youngin’) and Daveattle at the Elysian with other fun and cool bloggers (bloggers are so much fun to meet!). Hopefully us locals will get to meet up again soon.

I have half a mind to call in sick today but I have SO much work to do and our department is celebrating Raylo’s birthday with Vietnamese sandwiches (hello! my favorite!) and cake and I’m kind of in charge of getting the sandwiches. Oh damn you obligations! (Shakes fist at sky.) I could sincerely use more sleep.

Zzzzzzzzz. . .

“If you were falling, then I would catch you./You need a light, I’d find a match./Cuz I love the way you say good morning./And you take me the way I am. . .”– The Way I Am, Ingrid Michaelson

25 thoughts on “Is it Friday yet?

  1. love the costume… i didn’t get to dress-up this year but that’s okay – finding THE perfect costume is very hard… nice job! meow! ;o)

  2. Oh my goodness, I had the same problem with the getting up this morning. I was a half hour late for work just because my bed was so warm and comfy.

  3. Wow… busy times! Fun fun! It would drive me nuts if my husband shaved… I’ve never ever seen him (except pics) without it… and, yeah,it changes the whole shape of his face when he has a chin. 🙂

    Good lookin’ group (all of you)!

  4. Sounds like a GREAT weekend! Wish I coulda made it up there yesterday, but the little man comes home at 4 on Sunday’s so it just didn’t work out. Hopefully next time!

  5. i thought i commented here already! i LOVE your costume! what a great idea! you looked great! i hear you on the monday thing. at least it was worth it!

  6. Girl, you look HOT! Pretty good for a last minute costume! The Mr. Clean guy is pretty cute too…what’s going on there? I think I have a lot of catching up to do…I’m off to read the many entries I have missed out on!

Comments are closed.