Because I’m Tired, That’s Why

My friend and fellow Washingtonian, Lisa over at Refuse to Blog tagged me for this 7 random, weird facts meme. I don’t know if I have any left to share, honestly. I don’t hold a lot back on here but I’ll give it a shot….

The rules:

  • 1-Link to your tagger (see above), and also post these rules on your blog.
  • 2-Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
  • 3-Tag 7 people at the end of your post (see below) by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
  • 4- Let them know they are TAGGED by leaving a comment on their blog.

My Seven are all sort of related. There’s a theme!

  1. When I bend my knees it sounds a bit like walking on shattered glass. When you put your hand over the knee, you can feel it. It’s gross. And yeah, I should prohandbably go to a doctor.
  2. I am double jointed in my hands and legs.
  3. I won’t touch the door handle of a public restroom without a paper towel in my hand. Have you SEEN how many people don’t wash their hands after they do their business?! Ew.
  4. I bite my nails. It’s a horrible, unladylike habit.
  5. I have terrible night vision and can’t see far away without my glasses. The last time I got my license renewed was the first time they designated “must wear eyeglasses” on it. I felt old.
  6. I cannot sleep with socks on. Even if I go to bed with them on, they will be kickemy teethsd off within 5 minutes. My feet need to breathe.
  7. I wore braces for 2 years and then a retainer. I was bad about wearing it and would find it thrown across the bedroom in the morning. It hurt so much, I’d pull it off in my sleep!

Because I’m such a rebel, I’m not going to tag anyone. Take that my former Catholic School inner goody goody!

“Have you ever thought about what protects our hearts?/Just a cage of rib bones and other various parts./So it’s fairly simple to cut right through the mess,/And to stop the muscle that makes us confess./And we are so fragile,/And our cracking bones make noise,/And we are just,/Breakable, breakable, breakable girls and boys…” -Breakable, Ingrid Michaelson

19 thoughts on “Because I’m Tired, That’s Why

  1. Are you too good to tag people now? heehee 😉 I find that I check in to see if someone is playing along, and kinda get my feelings hurt if someone doesn’t. So I don’t tag anymore, either.

    Double jointed hands AND legs? I know what double jointed thumbs look like, but not an entire leg!

  2. Wow, we have a lot in common! Pretty much everything but the first two things…but my knees crack when I bend them.

  3. Of all the things to fascinate me in this world, the “double-jointed” people do so the most. I can remember being jealous of this as a kid. Yeah, I have always been weird.

  4. ha, i can’t sleep WITHOUT socks – especially in the winter time… i even have one of the herbal rice bags that if i’m really cold, i’ll warm that sucker up and wrap my feet around it… so sad… ;o)

  5. My socks, if worn to bed, are found across the other side of the room when I wake up. LOL That double jointed shit – that’s just freaky!

  6. Uh… Ditto.

    The socks things particularly got me – why would anyone want their feet to be so hot and closed up – ugh!

  7. I’m the same with socks! I hate wearing socks in the day never mind at night.

    I wouldn’t worry about popping knees – mine do that all the time. I say it’s my old age showing but I am only 24 hehe

  8. oh, I used to throw my retainer off in the middle of the night too! It would hurt so bad!

    I didn’t know you were a Catholic school girl! So was I 😛 To this day, I’m still intimidated by the nuns.

  9. Nail biting is so hard to quit! People who have never done it don’t understand how it just overcomes you when you are nervous… there are a lot of us women nail-biters though. 🙂

  10. i’m double jointed too! well, except for the legs. too bad i wasn’t double jointed when i dislocated my knee.

    i don’t touch ANYTHING in the bathroom and i don’t like socks in bed either. i feel like i’m going to be sufficated any minute besides, they make me too hot and i HATE TO BE HOT!

Comments are closed.