A Couple of What?

usWhat did I do with my weekend? I spent the majority of it with the fella. We tried out a new bar, did some shopping, babysat Finn, saw a burlesque show and just generally acted like a couple. A couple. Did I just say that? I haven’t been part of a couple for almost 3 years. I have moments where I freak out a bit internally but they are fleeting. Mostly I am just trying to figure out how in the hell I met someone so amazing that I don’t seem to get tired of. I mean, I get tired of people pretty damn easily but not the fella. I’d like to keep him around for a while. . . hopefully he won’t mind.

I could go on and on but I don’t want to make you gag over your morning coffee.

“I wanna stay/Out all night/With you/Yeah you make my world all right/No sun was up/Today we didn’t mind/Too busy making the rain shine/And there goes/ Everything/And I don’t care/Yeah there goes/Everything/And I just don’t care/As long as you’re near. . .” – I Wanna Stay, Gemma Hayes

30 thoughts on “A Couple of What?

  1. *Hack*Cough*Blech*

    Ha, kidding. It’s so rare we find someone we feel comfortable with. Kudos to you for doing so.

    PS – The Fella nickname is great. I’m feeling pressure to come up with a better undercover name than “him.” Any suggestions?

  2. found you via Greeblemonkey. New relationships are fun – enjoy those sleepless nights and wonderfully vivid moments!

  3. Woot! This was so cute. I’m ditto’ing what blue eyes said. Just enjoy it. Oh and the photo? So cute. Okay, I could keep saying ‘cute’ over and over in different sentences because it just fits. And now I’m so smiley. On a Monday. Wow. This was a powerful post.

  4. The fella is adorable!! And I am over the moon with happiness for you.
    Sit back and enjoy it Sizzle…you deserve it.

  5. oh go right ahead and try to figure it out – figuring it out is the fun part cos you never will hehe. well i haven’t yet anyway. when my boyfriend says nice things about me i just tap him patronisingly and say, “i don’t see why you’d think that.” now he knows just to reply with, “you’re not meant to know.” works for us hehe.

    oh and go ahead: get mushy, i wouldn’t gag.

  6. Oh sweetie … I can’t wait to see how things unfold with the fella. And can I just say that based on that photo, I can see why you’d want to keep him around for awhile.

    🙂

  7. Oh, I’m so happy for you! I thought of all sorts of inappropriate things to say about “gagging”, but I’ll just leave it at…details please!

Comments are closed.