It’s All In The Delivery

I was going to regale you with complaints of my mucus and frustration with still being sick but seriously, who wants to read that crap? Instead, I give you this exchange between the fella and I. . .

{on the phone}

Me: “It’s very dark out.”

Him: “I like cheese.”

Me: “What?”

Him: “Raisins are small.”

Me: “Um. . . what? Why are you talking about raisins?”

Him: “Because you were stating the obvious. So I did too.”

Smart ass.

“Sometimes I know I thought/You would run out of fools/But I was so wrong/You got one that you’ll never lose/The way you treat me is shame/How could you hurt me so bad/Baby you know that I’m the best thing that you ever had/Kiss me once again/Don’t you never never say that we’re through/’Cause I ain’t never/Never/Never no no/Loved a man the way that I/I love you. . .” -Never Loved A Man, Aretha Franklin

24 thoughts on “It’s All In The Delivery

  1. Ok, to be fair, unless you KNOW how much he likes cheese, that really wasn’t such an obvious statement.

    But a smart-ass is fun. MUCH more fun than a dumb-ass in my experience…

  2. Remember our family motto: better a smart ass than a dumb ass. 😉 He’s a keeper.

    Feel better soon. This is not the time of the year to be sick!

  3. I love that he is a sarcastic smart-ass! There is no chance of you getting bored of this guy … or us readers getting bored of his antics! The beginnings of new love, fun stuff!

  4. I like the sound of him…

    Emergen-C (two packets in the morning and two at night) and zinc lozenges during the day. I swear. You’ll feel better in 24 hours. You can come to FL and punch me if you don’t… 🙂

  5. Love the smart asses, they are so much more entertaining.

    And, it is fucking dark out. I never turn my office light on, and by 3pm I am working in the dark. It is so depressing… Less than a month and the days start getting longer.

  6. That sounds like a response I would come up with. Like when my husband calls me to complain about traffic… it’s obvious that traffic will be bad – we live in Chicago!

Comments are closed.