Behold: I Sort of Make Sense Before 5am (Maybe)

It’s 5 minutes shy of 4:30am as I type this.

I went to bed at 11pm but was rudely awoken by a (408) area code at 11:38pm. (“No one I know would call me at this hour.”) (Guess that movie quote.) (By the way? 408 area code caller? Thanks for not leaving a message. Rrrr!)

The cold still lingers though despite utter fatigue, my mucus production seems to be waning. (I know you were dying to know.)

I will be at work at 5:00am and more than likely, toil away on my feet until at least 3:00pm. (Oh and I get to work on Sunday too!)

Note to self: Very inconvenient to have a head cold when running the volunteers for a 24-hour radiothon.

Even as a morning person, this is really too damn early to be functioning.

Please, check out the artistic talents of our fellow bloggers on Neil’s site today. There’s some great stuff and, like you need reminding, the holidays are weeks away! I submitted a shoddy photo of the pins I custom make.

Tomorrow, when it’s a decent hour and my brain is working better, I shall tell you all about the 2nd Annual Blog Crush Day– the brainchild of myself and my blog buddy, Sandra over at Internal Monoblog. Mark your calendars now: Friday, Dec. 14th. Details to come!

Aww moment of the last 24 hours: The Fella bringing me Pho (Vietnamese soup for those going, “huh!?”) for dinner last night while I was in my 9th hour of working my butt off. (And double”awww” he still thinks I’m cute despite my holiday/head cold-inspired Ruduloph nose.)

{You know how sometimes you get a song caught in your head but only know like one line? I’ve got “it’s gonna take a lot to tear me away from you. . . there’s nothing that a hundred men on Mars could ever do. . .” which are probably inaccurate lyrics and I want to say, are sung by Toto. Help a sister out, will ya?}

*This marks the end of this post and the end of my over-useage of parenthesis.*

(For today.)

D’oh!

22 thoughts on “Behold: I Sort of Make Sense Before 5am (Maybe)

  1. I hate the one-line repeats. I think the lyrics are:
    There’s nothing that a hundred men or more could ever do I bless the rains down in africa yadda yadda yadda. But I like 100 men on Mars. Like maybe they’re nice, hot, single men, and women on Mars have a chance for love. Or, at least sex.

    Good luck with the radiothon!

  2. Ha ha!! I always thought the line from “Africa” was “There’s nothing that a hundred men on Mars could ever do” too! I thought I was the only one. πŸ™‚
    I believe the actual line is, “There’s nothing that a hundred men or more could ever do.”

  3. When Harry met Sally. And that fella of yours is awfully sweet. Pho is always an excellent choice when suffering from a head cold. I love Than Brothers, but it might just be the little cream puffs that they give you with your little plate of “stuff.”

  4. Great, now I have Africa stuck in my head. I like the Mars addition. Has a certain somethin somethin. πŸ™‚

    Please get some sleep sometime soon, will ya? You need to recover!!

  5. I had pho on Monday as well to try to clear the head cold (spicy chicken, yummy). Your fella sounds sweet, I’m so glad for you. Btw, does he read your blog?

  6. I loathe those middle of the night phone calls. They are NEVER good news. When your phone rings at that time of day either someone really close has died or it’s a wrong number. Either way, I hate them.

    Luckily for you you can go to this web site

    http://npa.rmlabs.net/index.php

    and input the area code and 3 digit prefix to figure out where the call came from. It could have been from someone you know that drunk dialed or some other semi good reason.

    As for you and the ‘fella… hummm. This one certainly sounds like a keeper. I’ll hope for the best for both of you.

    TAG

  7. Blog Crush Day, eh? That sounds kind of cool, though if no one professes their undying love for me, I might have to cry in a corner, a la junior high.

  8. Hahaha. I like the hundred men on Mars line. I’m not sure I ever completely understood that song, but it’s on my iPod anyway.

    I didn’t know AM had a 4:30 πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.