Your Vote Counts: Cast It Now

I woke up to sequins scattered across the floor. While this is a far cry better than waking up to cat poop or puke, the green of these little gems does not put me in a festive mood. I sincerely hope this is not an indication of the coming day. And if it is, it better mean that shiny things will be scattered across the hours, decorating my day.

When I arrived at work yesterday I sat down at my desk and kept feeling something rubbing against my right calf. I would shake my leg a little as I sat there but didn’t think too much of it. A few minutes later a co-worker came into my office and as I rolled my desk chair back I discovered a sock. That tickle I had felt on my leg was none other than a sock stuck up my jeans. Oh dear, I’ve become someone who can’t dress herself properly. Of course, I blurted out my mistake out loud to the amusement of those stationed around me. My embarrassment is other people’s entertainment. So be it.

Speaking of embarrassment and entertainment. . . I’m wondering if you can give me your two cents. I know you guys love to chime in! I’m going to participate in Neilochka’s Blogger Christmahanukwanzaakah Online Holiday Concert on Monday but I can’t decide what song to sing. Aimee from Greeblemonkey has proposed that we sing a duet of “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” which I think is a fun and brilliant idea. But if I was to sing solo or sing a song in addition to the duet, I can’t decide what to sing. That’s where you come in. Here are the top choices:

  • Let it Snow!
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Santa Baby
  • Baby It’s Cold Outside (if I can persuade the Fella to sing along with me for the boy parts)

CAST YOUR VOTE NOW!

(Please no write ins. It was hard enough to narrow it down to four.)

“You will get a sentimental/Feeling when you hear/Voices singing let’s be jolly,/Deck the halls with boughs of holly./Rocking around the Christmas tree,/Have a happy holiday/Everyone dancing merrily/In the new old-fashioned way.” -Rocking Around The Christmas Tree, Brenda Lee

44 thoughts on “Your Vote Counts: Cast It Now

  1. Santa baby: before I even got to the list I knew this song would be perfect for you. I would have even broken the rule and written it in, but luckily it was already on the list. This song is sizzleicious. (But, I really want to hear you and the Fella sing Baby its cold outside… could you do two?)

  2. Ohhhh. I was all over Santa Baby until I saw the duet option with the Fella.

    Okay, that’s my vote: Duet with Fella.

  3. Does it even matter at this point, since Santa Baby looks to be the clear winner?
    I’m voting for Baby It’s Cold Outside.

  4. The sock sounds like something that would happen to me! Do you ever get to work and realize you put your underwear on inside out? Hee hee!

  5. Ugh, Santa Baby is sooooo overdone by now, me thinks.

    I vote for Baby It’s Cold Outside. LOVE that song!

  6. I wore two different sneakers to work one day. They were similar but different brands. I had to point it out to my so workers, they had fun with it for a week or so. 🙂

    Santa baby! (all sexy like)

  7. I vote for “Baby It’s Cold Outside” with The Fella.

    I’ll cover for The Fella if he opts out.

    Santa Baby could be sultry and Sizzlicious but I like the duet idea better.

  8. Pingback: Sing, Sing a Song « Sizzle Says

Comments are closed.