Pull My Finger

Um, you guys? Do you know what yesterday was? Go check your calendar. I’ll wait.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Right. It was April 1st. Also known as April Fool’s Day.

{insert wide-eyed knowing and collective groan here}

Yep, you were duped. I’m sorry but it was too good to pass up! Can you blame me for pulling your leg a bit? I only get an excuse to be a prankster one day out of the whole year. So I took it. Besides, in “real life” I would never get away with this. You can tell on my (overly-expressive) face any time I attempt to lie, even a white lie, even an itty bitty fib. You should play poker with me if you ever get the chance.

I can’t believe how many of you thought the Fella and I were shacking up together. Honestly, we are just not ready for that. Besides, I’ve never really been the type to fantasize about getting married so living together, for me, would be a very serious step in a relationship. Almost akin to getting engaged. I’ve lived with one boyfriend and it lasted for three months. Sometimes, seriously, I wonder if I am cut out for long term relationships at all. For now, I am just happy that we are going strong and having a good time together. I’m sorry to disappoint all of you who are rooting for us.

Tomorrow I am going to talk about sex. Hopefully that will make it up to you.

*To the person who googled “how to fix my girlfriends libido” and found my blog- Sweetheart? You’re barking up the wrong blog. But good luck to you!

45 thoughts on “Pull My Finger

  1. That was good! And your scare tactic with mother nature now seems to be working. It may be cold, but at least it is sunny.

  2. and I thought I could get through the day without being fooled. If I had SEEN your face…you’d of been so busted. I’m such a bad liar too.

    I will definitely tune in tomorrow for your post about sex!

    Suggested title…LET”S TALK ABOUT BABY! – Salt N Pepper

    =P

  3. lol @ the google comment.
    yay! a sex post tomorrow!

    I’m in Long distance relationship so I’m allowed to get excited at the mention of sex.

  4. Okay, just because I’m only NOW remembering the various themes about commitment in your blog…yes, I suppose it wouldn’t make sense for you and the Fella to move in together…yet.

    Whatever, but don’t think you can just change the subject with SEX and expect those of us who have been duped to be so easily assuaged!!

    (Oh look, something shiny.)

    Ha, ha — thanks a lot. :O)

  5. My! Well don’t you suck just a little! That was mean and believe it or not, the only prank I fell for (to the best of my knowledge). Then again, I was ready nearly 300 blog posts yesterday trying to catch up. It still sounded like a fun time for you both 😉

  6. Even though I knew yesterday, I would like to state for the record that it was just plain MEAN. 🙂

    Totally kidding, congrats that you got me!!

    🙂

  7. Ahhh, Mizz Sizzle. You are a tricky one, aren’t you. Yes yes, I fell for it. I’m a sucker. But you know what? I say, karma’s a bitch. You’ll get yours. Don’t you worry your pretty little head off. It will come. One day. When you least expect it. *love*

  8. I get a lot really strange bodily function and pervy Mormon referrals. I’d mention some of them, but then you’d get them, too. It’s especially odd when I check out the google link and see that someone reached me from the 72 page of horrifically nasty google searches. Ack!

  9. Can I register a complaint? Yes? Thank you.

    It’s not so much a foolin’ you’ve perpetrated on us because the foolin seemed perfectly reasonable.

    Had you said “We are joining the curcus” or something it woule be a big fake out. THAT is a good foolin’ Def Leppard style in fact; F-F-F- Foolin.

  10. Even though I don’t “know” you, I TOTALLY know you! Note my lack of a comment yesterday because I couldn’t resist saying, HELLO PEOPLE!!! 😉

  11. Sex? I will not be reading tomorrow’s post because I’m scared of sex. It’s evil. It has no place in today’s society unless you’re married. No ifs ands or buts about it.

    Since I caught myself being duped, does that count?

  12. Wait….no Seattle love shack???

    Boo, the masses are not amused. We’ll wait for tomorrow’s post before we pass judgment though. 🙂

  13. funny and that’s great you got so many comments as a result of the fool. My mom spent the day telling everyone she was getting back with her ex-husband, lol.

  14. I can’t believe I missed it!

    Don’t you love seeing how certain words are searched to find your blog?

    You have no idea how many times “nurse masturbation” has been searched. Those poor souls must be disappointed.

  15. Yep, you got me… but I work on a minesite. When people get together on minesites, they move in together at work before they move in together at home. And then they move in together in Perth because it saves money, what with not even being home two thirds of the time anyway. But the moving in together happens so much quicker out here because we’re all stuck in the same village already anyway.

  16. Sizzle, you totally got me. I didn’t bother to comment, but definitely thought, “Wow that’s fast. I’m glad things are going so well for them.” Even if you guys aren’t shacking up, I’m still glad you guys are happy.

    🙂

  17. Hehe. Sorry I missed the original prank, but I tend to be skeptical of any type of “news” that’s shared on April 1:)

Comments are closed.