The Rich Stuff

There’s no way to capture in words the beauty and bliss of the weekend. It was everything I wanted – breathtakingly beautiful scenery, sweet reconnection with my love, spontaneous adventure and peacefulness. The Sea Sprite at the Estuary is fantastic. I never wanted to leave that glorious bed. And the jacuzzi tub! We could have lived in there. In fact, I am surprised we didn’t turn into raisins.

I’m not very keen on getting back to reality, truth be told.

I already miss the sea.

57 thoughts on “The Rich Stuff

  1. I’ve been looking for a great place to stay in Cannon Beach that isn’t booked a year in advance, called their other property and low and behold they had both my weekend choices free. Ours won’t be quite so romantic as we’ll have a one year-old travel companion, but I can’t wait to go! Thanks for posting the info.

  2. Glad it was so much fun. That’s why I try not to take too many vacations — I can never get over them ending.

    And now I’m craving ice cream.
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Sounds great! I just got back from vacation, too. Mine wasn’t nearly as romantic though.

    I like what you’ve done with the place while I was gone.

  4. I had a very similiar weekend with my hubby. We went to orlando with the intent of going to Universal Studios but was confined to our hotel room due to bad thunderstorms. Yay for romance! πŸ˜‰

  5. Glad you had a great weekend! My sister was at Cannon Beach this weekend as well…she had the same rave reviews.

  6. I think my favorite memory (and it’s a stiff competition) is of us eating chocolate souffle with peppermint ice cream (left over from the fancy dinner we had the night before) in our fantastically comfortable bed while looking at the ocean.

    At 7:30am.

    (Naked.)

    Talk about decadent. πŸ™‚

  7. Lovely room, glad you had a good time. I have to say, though, that the pillows look like they were stolen from a hospital nursery or something. Baby pink and baby blue? Ugh.

  8. Sigh.

    I would like to say that while I’m incredibly happy for you two as it looks/sounds like you have a fabulous weekend, I’m sooo jealous as well. I ❀ the Oregon Coast.

  9. Oh it looks so good! And lovely and happy and peaceful and serene! I’m so glad you had such a good time.

    Also I always put my ice cream cones in a cup too.

  10. So happy for you to relax, so sad for me the epitome of miserable (physical) only. Love the pictures. I liked the screen when I saw the ice cream…didn’t work.

  11. I’m so glad! you had fun. I love love love that place. I love, too, that we were married there, and not just because it means we have a perpetual excuse to visit at least once yearly.

  12. Much better scenery than my week end retreat.

    Love the pics, the lace looks gorgeous. Glad you had a good time. You and the Fella deserve it.

  13. So SO glad you had a great time…even if it is hard to get back to reality. Great pictures!

  14. I will always remember my first SF get away weekend with Dan…glad you had a wonderful time with your man. It’s official, I need a vacation.

  15. Cannon Beach has always had a fond place in my heart and not just because of Goonies. It’s a really fun place. I honestly can wait to take our daughter there and have her run around on the beach, fly a kite, eat saltwater taffy, etc. Fun times. It looks you had a spectacular time Sizzle. Did you have breakfast at the log cabin place right downtown? That’s a fun spot. Now I’m hungry for some Oregon coast.

  16. Sadly for me, the photos are not showing up 😦 But I’ll be back to look at them … so glad you had the weekend you were wishing for, you deserve it.

    Huggles from Africa

  17. Wonderful. That’s just the way it is supposed to be! (This wasn’t an elopement, right?… ) Aw… I couldn’t resist. πŸ˜‰

  18. I’m glad that we live as close to the ocean as we do, but I guess it’s not the same when you can’t walk on the sand (or I guess we can at Alki). I’ve been to Cannon Beach but stayed in Astoria nd it was a cute town. I’d love to go back some time this year.

    You two are so cute:)

Comments are closed.