Pillow Talk (2)

(kiss)

Me: Did you by chance eat pepperoni, sausage or some other sort of meat product today?

Him: Hmmm well, I had a bacon chicken bbq sandwich for dinner.

Me: That explains it.

(kiss)

Me: Mmmmm bacon chicken bbq sandwiiiiiiiiich.

Him: Is it bad?

Me: Let’s use some mouthwash!

(running into the bathroom)

(swish, swish goes the mouthwash)

(spit)

Him: It’s not part of the foreplay process but it is still very important.*

Me: I know what you’re trying to say, you’re trying to say it’s time for business time.*

(kiss)

“Next thing you know we’re in the bathroom brushing our teeth./That’s all part of it, that’s foreplay./Then you go sort out the recycling./That’s not part of it but it’s still very important./Then we’re in the bedroom./You’re wearing that ugly old baggy t-shirt from that team building exercise you did for your old work./And it’s never looked better on you./Oh, team building exercise./Oh, you don’t know what you’re doing to me.”Business Time, Flight of the Conchords

*We constantly quote this song. Especially when we are in the bathroom brushing our teeth. (Click the above link to watch the hilarious video!)

56 thoughts on “Pillow Talk (2)

  1. I just ordered the first season of Flight of the Conchords and it will be arriving this weekend and it makes me SO SO HAPPY YAY!

    Have a great weekend, my dear!

  2. Oh business meetings are very important. Especially ones in the middle of the day – if you know what I mean, and I know you know what I mean!

  3. Oh how I love FOTC. I was just quoting this song over dinner last night to some people who weren’t familiar with it.

    I cannot wait for new episodes.

    “two minutes in heaven is better than one minute in heaven”

  4. A sentence that starts with “Did you eat…” is never a good thing!

    And yay for Business Time!

  5. I friggin’ LOVE flight of the conchords. Best show EVER.

    That pillow talk could so have been between my hubby & me as well. Haha!

  6. it’s Business Time…

    hilarious. You know Flight of the Concords are performing this weekend out at Marymoore for the SubPop anneversary show. Wish I were going. 😦

  7. I LOVE that song!! Jake sometimes tells me that I taste like salami when he kisses me – when I haven’t had salami at all that day. ???

  8. HA! Pete was dancing around to that last night in his business socks!! Kills me every time, and the little dance that goes along with it ….

    *keels over from the laughing*

  9. my pillow talk:
    m
    e: babe, what arm is it that hurts when you are havng a heart attack?

    wife: the right

    me: that’s what I thought and it hurts like hell. goodnight

    wife: good night

  10. This song reminds me of David Sedaris’ really funny essay about why no one writes love songs or movies about long-term relationships. But I’m always glad when someone does. Thank you, FOTC!

  11. You say something like, “Is that it?”

    I know what you’re trying to say. You’re trying to say, “Aww yeah, that’s it.”

    Then you tell me you want some more. Well I’m not surprised. But I’m quite sleepy.

  12. I like to turn off all the lights, close all the windows, and put away all the food as part of foreplay.

    Bad breath really does kill any thoughts of intimacy.

  13. Yes. That song rocks. They rock. Did you see their spread in “Bust” last month, or the month before? We totally joke about that shit, BECAUSE IT’S HECKA TRUE. Sadly.

  14. Love that song! We have conversations like this all the time too. Today it was *kiss* “what beer did you drink? I don’t like the taste of it” and then I wiped my mouth.

  15. LOL @ Michael C!

    Anyhoo, “some sort of meat product”? That’s kinda yucky…I don’t know if I wanna taste the remnants of some sort of meat product on my man.

  16. funny songs! I got a kick out of that. It just gets so sexy when you’ve been married for a long while and a kid in the mix. ha.

    Hope you are doing well.

  17. OMG, Business Time! I adore that video, if only because it is my life. Long-term relationship nooky is ever so exciting.

    Have you seen the Flight of the Conchords show? Freakin’ hysterical.

  18. I remind one of my coworkers that he should leave work early on Wednesdays to be with the missus as that’s the night nothing good is on TV.

  19. I keep hearing about how amazing this band is. Perhaps it is time to give them a chance.

    Seriously though, the pillow talk cracks me up.

  20. Ha! We sing this song all the time, it’s quite catchy. 😀 We just finished watching Season 1 of their HBO show. Can’t wait for Season 2!

  21. It took me ALL DAY to get around to the video. It was sooo worth it.

    I love the tooth brushing. We have the BEST conversations while staring at ourselves in the mirror.

  22. Pingback: Bedding Down « Sizzle Says

Comments are closed.