Staycationing

This is day four of my staycation and so far it’s involved a lot of:

  • Sleeping
  • Reading
  • Watching TV
  • Laying on the couch
  • Napping
  • Baking
  • Shopping
  • Going to the beauty salon
  • Bralessness
  • Crafting
  • Going to the movies
  • Cleaning the apartment
  • Reading blogs
  • Dining out
  • Not blogging

I’ve managed to steer clear of:

  • Working
  • Thinking about work
  • Vacuuming the apartment building
  • Talking on the phone
  • Getting dressed
  • Wearing make up
  • Caring about work
  • Getting up before 8am
  • Worrying

Now if you’ll excuse me, these turkey pom pom place holders aren’t going to make themselves.  And I’ve got an appointment at noon with my hair stylist. Busy busy!

37 thoughts on “Staycationing

  1. waaaa… i want a staycation!!!! well, you certainly deserved it. sounds like you are doing it up right. Happy Thanksgiving, hun… enjoy the rest of the time off!

  2. I’m glad you are behaving! Whenever my husband has a staycation, he manages to get sucked back into work and it is terribly frustrating. Keep up the good work and ENJOY!

  3. Sounds like the perfect staycation to me! May I add a glass of wine and perfect book? That’s how I’m kicking off my staycation which started 30 minutes ago. WHOOOO!

  4. Sounds like you are definitely having the time of your life, I hope it continues! And I can’t wait to see a picture of the three-hour hair transformation!

  5. After reading that list all I can think of is how much I need a staycation!

    On a semi-related note, I somehow slept through my alarm yesterday and I was supposed to be at work early. I was *this close* to accidentally going to work braless. That wouldn’t have been awkward at all! Hmm, perhaps that should have been my first clue that a staycation is long overdue!

  6. Oh, I’m so jealous. I’ve been dreaming about a staycation lately – clearly my wild holiday expectations have been lowered in my old age.

    Have an excellent time on the remainder of your staycation. 🙂

  7. I’ll use this as my inspiration for my next staycation, the one where someone else takes both my children.

    If anyone deserves a nice long break, it is you! Enjoy every last minute of your time off.

  8. A staycation sounds like such a lovely idea! I’m not sure I’d be able to avoid feeling guilty about not being productive, cleaning, organizing, etc., though.

  9. It sounds like you had a nice time last week and were finally able to rewind and relax. I do see something missing though…I hope things are okay.

Comments are closed.