Feel the Good

Since dropping off the treats to my tenants the following has occurred:

– Stopped and hugged by two tenants in the hall with thank yous

– Called and thanked by another and then invited over for a cocktail next week

– Visited by another who thanked me for them and for helping her resolve a complaint she had against another tenant (it was resolved peacefully)

The hallways are abuzz with fudge-fueled happiness. Apparently I am “quite the baker.”

Speaking of good deeds, I know who the winner of the giveaway is! Here’s the mathematical way I went about randomly choosing the winning comment.

Step One: Send The Fella this email:

Pick a number.

Between 1 and 101.

Just one number.

Email it to me.

Thanks,
S

Step Two: The Fella emails back

42.

Step Three: Manually count the comments

Step Four: Manually recount the comments (because math was never my strong suit)

Step Five: Announce that ANGELLA from DUTCH BLITZ WON!

I am very excited to compile a gift box for the lovely Angella whom I had the pleasure of meeting in person at BlogHer. Plus, she lives in Canada so this giveaway just went international, baby.

Don’t worry my lovelies, there shall be other giveaways at Sizzle Says in the future. Thanks for participating!

34 thoughts on “Feel the Good

  1. I love when good deeds (your baking and being generous) are rewarded. I’m so happy that your tenants are seeing you as the awesome person you are now…maybe they will think twice before doing something not so nice like waking you up or littering or whatever since they know it affects the sweet woman who baked for them.

  2. But I wanted to win! ME!

    On the other hand, it sounds like everyone wins when you hand out baked goods! Now I am extra excited for my own baking extravaganza this weekend.

  3. Awesome…A little good goes a long way…

    If you think of it, send me our fudge recipe (if you’re willing to share). My sister-in-law and I are doing the holiday bake-a-thon this weekend and I need a good fudge recipe.

  4. My husband would have chosen 42 as well. It’s his answer everytime I ask for a number unless I say “and don’t say 42!” 🙂

    Congrats to Angella and YAY for all the happy tenants! 🙂

  5. Awesome! I knew your kindness would be repaid! Now, all you have to do is make fudge every month so they don’t forget 🙂

  6. YAY Sizzle for giving!
    YAY Fella for picking!
    YAY Angella for winning!

    YAY!!!

    (Sorry, I’m a little fueled myself with chocolate-induced hyperness!)

  7. A month or so ago, after reading another of your tenant stories, I saw our apartment manager in the hallway and told her how much I appreciate all the work she puts into maintaining the place. She was surprised and happy and thanked me for telling her…but she’s never made me fudge. I think that’s a really *sweet* thing of you to do!

  8. Sizzy-poo, you are such a shining example of getting back the good you give to the world. 🙂
    Also, I did giggle at The Fella choosing 42. Heh.

  9. You are hardcore, dude. Twenty-eight baskets of fudge is 28 more than I’ve ever made and at least 20 more than I’ve ever eaten in one sitting.

  10. Congratulations, Angella!!!

    The Fella totally ROCKS for choosing 42. I asked my husband just now to guess what number between 1 and 101 The Fella picked, and he said, “69, of course.” Clearly, your man has more class than mine. :o(

Comments are closed.