But I Don’t Wanna!

Last night when it began to snow I prayed that Mother Nature would give me a beautiful gift. The gift of one more day off in the form of a snow day. I knew I was hoping in vain but still, a girl can dream.

I woke up at 3:30am from a deep, cozy sleep to the sound of the balcony door slamming open from blustery winds. I really should install a lock on it instead of putting a heavy chair in front of it.

My alarm went off shortly after 6am. That hasn’t happened in over two weeks. It pains me deeply, mostly in the eyeballs.

The rains came overnight and so I’ll be driving in a slushy mess but the bright side is, I don’t have to shovel any snow.

I can’t find any other bright sides.

I have no idea how I will make it through this day.

I’m so out of it that I am actually posting this drivel. Forgive me.

29 thoughts on “But I Don’t Wanna!

  1. You wil make it through this day. Why? Because you are Sizzle. And we love you.
    Also, I have something for you if you’d be kind enough to email me an address 🙂

  2. OMG! I So feel this way every single morning (I feel your pain down to my bones) but today was especially difficult! I just had to put on my big girl panties, bundle up, and face the arctic weather that awaited me outside. Happy Momnday…right???

  3. I really didn’t want to “do” today either and I actually got my gift, it’s icy here. Saturday it was 92 and I was running the AC in the house and now too much ice for school. I’m going to shut my mouth about Mother Nature now because I’m obviously pissing her off.

  4. I had to wake my kids up today and send them back to school. I really really wanted to call them all in sick and just have one more day with them. I feel your pain in getting back into your routine for sure!

  5. Never take that beautiful scenery for granted! When I moved back to New Orleans from Seattle in 1999, I didn’t realize how much I’d been taking such a beautiful city for granted. I came back in 2005 for a brief vacation, and was jogging towards the water in Medina on a very cloudy, drizzly day. I was honestly in tears looking at the gorgeous view as I ran.

    There’s a bright side for ya!

  6. It’s 3:45 in the afternoon and I still haven’t woken up today. I only have 45 minutes to go until I can head home and put the pj’s back on!!

  7. I was so happy to not have school delayed or cancelled.
    The bright side… 2 more weeks and then we will have president’s day.

  8. My god, I was off the same stretch of time you were (dontcha love non-profits?) and this morning was pure torture. I hadn’t run in 7 days, hadn’t gone to bed before 1 am in 10 days, and hadn’t risen before 9 am in a week. So, getting up this morning at 5:30 am to run in 25 degree weather — well it was misery. I suppose I’m the better for it, but damn I love vacation and sloth!

  9. I was briefly hoping for a snow day too. Until I remembered I was expected to go to work even when we had over a foot of snow & ice, and my car was snowed in for over a week. Then this morning I managed to get myself up, dressed & out the door with the thought that maybe I would get to come home early since the cold I’ve had for a week now is worse today, and I spent most of last week covering for my boss and another staffer who were on vacation. No such luck. Unless you count clocking out exactly when you were supposed to leave as “early”.

    Oh well. Yay us for making it through the day, in any case!

  10. Getting up yesterday almost killed me too and we DID have snow! Just not enough to get another day off wahhhh.
    Today it’s a mere -9C (no clue in F, sorry) and still no snow so no getting out of it again 😦

  11. Even though you have not made a post for day 6, I will assume that you made it through the 5th. 🙂 I went back to work on Friday the 2nd and it was horrible. On the plus side it was Friday and I really didn’t have to do any work. In the end it worked out.

    Happy happy.

Comments are closed.