Where did he go?

When I was little, I would “hide” by going to the wall, facing it, closing my eyes and cupping my hands around my face. I thought that if I couldn’t see you, you couldn’t see me. My nephew is a lot brighter than that. When he hides, 90% of the time he actually hides his whole self.

He’s starting to be able to hold real conversations. Like the other morning he asked me, “How was the movie Tee Tee?” It took me aback because him asking me that meant that he remembered that I was going to the movies the night before with his Grandma and that he knew how to ask polite follow up questions in conversation. Holy crap! Time is flying.

Man, I love that kid.

(Yes, that’s my voice (being loud, sorry) and Dokey’s (my sister) from the sidelines.)

31 thoughts on “Where did he go?

  1. Ok, could the kid be ANY cuter? I think not.

    You have no idea how much I needed that this morning. I’ve been grumpy as all get-out, and that little hunk of adorableness just put the biggest smile on my face!

    Thanks for sharing him!

  2. Man, if Finn was my nephew, I swear I’d go find him anytime I was feeling down. He’s darn adorable and immediately brightens my day! Thanks for sharing!

  3. I can not believe A) how big he is?!?! (Didn’t you just mention about a week ago that your sister was even going to have a baby- crazy) B) How cute he is (obv has good family genes)!!!

  4. Your Finn posts are my favorite.

    My nephew loves to tell me where to hide. And where he’s hiding. As in, he sucks at the game, but he loves it so much we play it over and over and over again.

  5. When that little “no” was heard from under the blanket? Kinda reminded me of my cat. 🙂 Hee hee.
    Ahhm Hiiiiding!

  6. Aww I love how grumpy he is with you at the start until he realises, what a minute, they’re laughing: I’m funny! Hehe. So cute.

  7. Monty (the wonder) Dog thinks that if he can’t see me then I can’t see him too. He lies with his head under my bed but the bottom half of him sticking out! Bloody daft pooch!

Comments are closed.