Leave the DSi at Home

Picture it: Seattle, Undisclosed Non-profit Office, 2009

Me: I can’t get on line on my DSi.

Her: Oh I can show you. Go to settings.

Me: Okay. (clicking)

{Photo comes up on the screen.}

Her: Um. . .why are you naked in that photo?

Me: Uh. . . (flounder, flounder). . . I have a sheet over me. I am not naked! Okay… so I am naked UNDER the sheet but whatever.

Her: . . .

Me: I THOUGHT I DELETED IT! I was playing with the camera options before bed. (Internal dialogue: Now you know I sleep naked. Oh gawd please let’s change the subject. Am I blushing? How can I get out of this?!)

Me: Delete! There, it’s gone. Let’s pretend that never happened.

Her: I’ll try but I don’t think I can.

I never did get on line.

31 thoughts on “Leave the DSi at Home

  1. hahaha!

    Poor Sizzle. I can’t imagine how mortified you must have been. I would have been all “I promise that’s not my myspace profile pic!”

  2. Oh no! That’s awful. Torsten once took a picture of me naked under a sheet (I sleep naked too) and I forced him to delete it immediately. Because you JUST NEVER KNOW.

  3. LOL.

    Yes. At least there was a sheet. I had the same thing happen to me with my cell phone. I had a pic of a shirtless hubby laying on a bed. My brother in law needed to use my cell one day and hubby came up as a screen saver.

    Oops!

    p.s. sleeping naked is the only way to sleep baby!

  4. Or you could have said “Oh, that? That’s my second job!” And really freaked her out. (I’m picturing her face as priceless had you chosen this option)

  5. Where I work — that story would be all over the office in a flash. Hope you don’t have to endure endless teasing.

  6. brahahahahaha… I had a similar thing happen to me with my camera at work. I also some how downloaded a book about BJ’s on my itunes and when I got a new computer the IT asked me if I need my BJ manual as well as my music. Embarrassing!!!!!

  7. Ha ha! And here I am feeling self-conscious when I’m caught playing Animal Crossing in public. šŸ˜‰

  8. OMG…..I chuckled but felt bad for you at the same time! But also….I don’t think she should have referenced anything about your picture. Proper customer service would have been to do business as usual and then wait to talk shit after you got off the phone. lol

  9. You are so damn cute. I can picture you blushing.

    And yeah, that last line made the post. That and picturing you naked albeit covered by a sheet.

Comments are closed.