Stuff & Things

Things that happened:

  1. I realized I could remove my jeans without unbuttoning them. Time for new jeans?
  2. I wore pants that previously were impossible to button due to my protruding belly. The belly is still there but it’s apparently shrinking. Please note: Wearing pants that actually fit you will have people remarking on how much weight you may have lost. Some might take it too far and use the word “skinny.” We are not there yet, people. Let’s not jump the gun.
  3. I rented the open apartment which means I do not have to be tied to my building this weekend. Which is very good news seeing as how I am going to Portland.

Things that are going to happen:

  1. Going to see fellow blogger Cheryl Klein read from her new book, Lilac Mines, at Elliot Bay Book Company on Tuesday, August 18th at 7:30pm. If you are a local you should totally come out and join us. Kaply & I will be there which basically ensures it will be a good time. I’m referring to Cheryl as the icing on our bloggy cupcake. Come! Support a published author and fellow blogger! Drop me a line if you want to meet up.
  2. By the end of the month I will have seen Elvis Costello, Diana Krall and Garfunkel & Oates live in concert. Musicality at its finest.
  3. My girl Supple will be visiting her home away from home (she should just MOVE HERE ALREADY) which means copious amounts of wine will be ingested.

Now if you will excuse me- I need to get some shit done before I head out. I am so excited to get away to one of my favorite towns with some of my favoritest people. Portland, here I come!

26 thoughts on “Stuff & Things

  1. Congratulations! That is one of the most obvious signs of progress and it is so exciting, isn’t it? Have a great weekend.

  2. Great news, congrats! Hope you have a fabulous trip to Portland. Get lost in Powell’s Books for me! I love that place.

    I may be attending the reading next week. I love Elliot Bay Books and they get so many great writers there for readings.

  3. Being able to take your pants off without unbuttoning them is the greatest feeling (in weightloss, for me, anyway). HAVING to get a belt is a close second. The ultimate, though, is when you get to the point of needing to buy new pants.

    It sounds like the remainder of this month is chalk-full of ooey goodness! Enjoy!

  4. Happy travels! I am from Portland and my family lives there, please blow a kiss and tell Elvis hello for me, one of my all time favorites.

  5. Well as of tomorrow I should be quitting my job.
    This of course, eaves open even more of a possibility of me moving in the northerly direction.
    You just never know what the fuck will happen!
    Can’t wait to see all my girls up in the fucking attle-of-sea.

    Supple

  6. So happy to be your blog-icing! This could become borderline literal because I’m going to try to bring muffins to the reading. Congrats on the jeans–a perfect excuse to go shopping.

  7. Congrats on the weight loss! That’s a pretty exciting feeling when you can go down a size, isn’t it? I’ve gone down a pants size now, but have just only lost 3 lbs. since February, which is pretty frustrating (not to vent on your own blog, but I guess I am!).

Comments are closed.