I’d Like Second Breakfast

To be young, to be a Hobbit

To be young, to be a Hobbit

Girl Scout Camp circa somewhere in the 1980s. That’s me to the left of the girl in the yellow shirt in front. That yellow shirted girl happens to be my sister, Dokey. My Mom was our troop leader. All in the family, y’all.

I never did earn my fire badge.

Developing early or just sporting a chubboob?

Developing early or just sporting a chubboob?

Why yes, that IS me! The tweenie with the teenie as I like to call it. The beginning of the bodacious rack- you saw it here first!

20 thoughts on “I’d Like Second Breakfast

  1. Aww, what cute little hobbits!

    I remember when I was in, like, fourth grade I’d fold my shirt over a bit so it looked like I had something. Little did I know, I’d never have to do that again post-puberty.

  2. I chipped a tooth at gs camp because I was the only girl with a bra. Girls can be really mean to other girls.

  3. I was a GS too. That looks like the place they used to have the Jamboree every year. I can never remember exactly where it was though. I just remember all the really cool big trees. 🙂

Comments are closed.