Take Me to Rancho Unicorno

I am currently bleeding from my left arm and have an ace bandage around my right knee. I discovered ants covering the cat food bowl and had four messages from the Smell Lady about the pot smoke smell permeating her bathroom.

All this is to say, I’m back.

And apparently with a vengeance though the vengeance is just not mine.

Despite the appearance of “track marks” on my left arm (lest you get the wrong idea, things went very wrong when trying to administer medicine to Dot the Clothes Eating Cat), I DID have a great time in Los Angeles. Just not the kind that involves shooting drugs. Though there was a lot of drinking. Harmless, drunk dialing, giddy with laughter, flirty drinking. Ah, good times indeed.

I won’t bore you with the minute details but the highlights include: meeting up with awesome bloggy people like Robert, Melissa and Abigail; seeing my elementary school chum after 17 years (she’s the one who pulled off the famous Sizzle-on-a-stick at my recent reunion) and realizing she has the exact same infectious giggle as she had when we were ten; a Liev Schreiber lookalike bartender who pours you doubles and kisses your cheek in photos (blush); trying Pinkberry for the first time (vague recollection as I was pretty inebriated at the time); a charming waiter (Hi Zach!) and a hilariously good time over fondue with old friends; one adorable pup; chit chatting with Richard Simmons and getting a behind the scenes look at rehearsals for his next work out video; meeting Pauly who could be my ex’s gay twin (but with hair and a lot more smiles); spending time with Androol and Tomato who just light up my life; seeing & smelling the ocean even if it was for less than an hour (a ferris wheel!); getting a window seat on all my flights.

And now I must haul my vacationed ass back to work. Le sigh.

P.S. I have no idea why the font under the photos is so weird but if I spend any more time on it I will be late to work.

29 thoughts on “Take Me to Rancho Unicorno

  1. G was hilarious and I seriously want to adopt Tomato and Androol and make them live with me – they were so funny and cute cute cute. What great people you have in your life! I’m so glad I got to come out and meet all of you. πŸ™‚ And thanks for classifying me as “pocket-sized.” Total crack-up.

  2. Sounds like you had a great vacation. I can’t wait for a chance to take some time off and get out of town for a while. (not in my near future)

    also, I had some photo caption issues when I recently upgraded to the latest version of WordPress.

  3. It was seriously great to finally meet you and your good friends, old and new. Please do come back down again!

    That one ferris wheel in Santa Monica makes me nervous. It’s a little too open- like the sides aren’t high enough, I might fall out nervous.

  4. Pingback: Flashback/Forward « Sizzle Says

  5. Pingback: What’s Possible* « Sizzle Says

Comments are closed.