2010: I’m Coming For You

Besides my intention of letting go for 2010, I’ve also set up some more tangible goals for myself. I have made a list because, well, I am me. Sizzle: The Lover of Lists.

  1. recommit to practicing yoga (on my way!)
  2. start practicing meditation
  3. prioritize self-care (This means that yoga class, water aerobics, exercise, and down time are not things I am willing to schedule over on my busy calendar.)
  4. spend more time with my family
  5. road trip
  6. find a new guitar teacher and get serious about learning
  7. go to Hawaii with Tomato
  8. have lost a total of 75lbs by the time Tomato and I go to Hawaii (currently at 35lbs lost)
  9. take the train to Vancouver with friends for TequilaCon ’10 (note to self: renew your passport!)
  10. have monthly dates with Finn
  11. say “no” more often
  12. go white water rafting (for my birthday?)
  13. throw more parties
  14. have all of my credit cards paid off (okay so there are only three but still)
  15. go to more theater and author readings
  16. learn a new craft (I’m thinking embroidery)
  17. have days where I have no plans, no obligations, nothing! so I can have a modicum of spontaneity
  18. sing in public (even if it is karaoke, DO IT)
  19. read more books (a book a month if I can swing it)
  20. only blog when I feel inspired not when I feel obligated

Hold me to these, k?

26 thoughts on “2010: I’m Coming For You

  1. This is a great list! Also, I don’t do water aerobics anymore… I haven’t gone in months. I’m all about the adaptive motion trainer now. I like being able to monitor my heart rate and being able to work out whenever I want and also not having all the prep that goes into swimming.

  2. We should see theatre and go to author readings together because that’s on my list too and it’s hard to find people to go with. πŸ™‚

    This is a great list and very doable. I am still formulating my own, with my #1 resolution being to find a new job or start making money on the side freelancing or just work for myself. It’s a tough one, but I have been wanting to do it for 5 years. It’s time.

  3. I think this is a very achievable list. Make sure to print it out on some beautiful paper and post it in places to remind you of what a fabulous 2010 you should be having!

  4. I’m such a creep. Sorry. What I meant to say was “Angella told me about TequilaCon and I’m seriously thinking about attending and if I do I am very excited to meet you.”

  5. Love this list – have a lot of the same things on my own mental list. Side note: I went to get my passport renewed at the end of Dec. – Dan and I are really considering going to TC this year – super excited if we can pull it off.

  6. I’m stealing your list idea – the first thing on my list is to make a list.

    But seriously I need to make a list since I’m great at coming up with goals, just bad at knocking through them.

  7. I love this list! You are inspiring me to write one of my own, thank you!

    Might I also suggest knitting and/or crocheting as possiblities for your new craft? I recently picked it back up and have found the Seattle area a great place to cultivate the craft and meet new people.

    This list looks like so much fun (ok, except for the credit card part, but that’s still a benefit) that you’ll totally accomplish it this year. You rock! πŸ™‚

  8. This is a great list. I especially like the learn a new craft idea. I keep telling myself that I’d like to learn quilting next but I think I should master knitting and crochet enough to make more than a single colored scarf or potholder first. πŸ™‚

  9. This is a fantastic list. #9 seems especially awesome! I definitely need to adopt numbers 11 and 14 myself, although I’m not sure how realistic the last one is during the same year we are starting a new business.

  10. this list is great and awesome job on the weight loss so far. i’m hoping to get my butt in gear for the half marathon i’m walking in a month and my wedding in august and i just keep reminding myself i can do it and it gets a little bit easier.

    also, woo for hawaii! love that place.

  11. Embroidery is fun!!! I need to get back into it. If you lived here, I would make you go see all the crazy theater shows I go to and we’d start a little embroidery club together. Tee hee. πŸ™‚

  12. Your last item on your list… obligated to blog. I think that’s something that all of us bloggers feel. We put out place out there in the public, we have built up regulars. They expect something to read. But posting when you are inspired is important, too.

  13. Such a great list! I’m excited to read and hear all about you making this list happen all year long.

    And I say – go to Hawaii with Tomato no matter what weight your at! Just a thought πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.