Weekend Elation

Two of my most important people arrive in Seattle today for a weekend visit.

Natalie Wood & James Dean

I can’t accurately express my excitement at seeing them. It’s been almost a year! For those of you new to the blog, JD is my very dear old friend, former roommate, “papa” to our beloved Angelou, and one of the best boyfriends I ever had (back when I was 22-24 years old) and NW is one of the sweetest, most loveliest ladies I’ve ever had the pleasure to call friend. I introduced them many years ago and now they are married. They are a part of my family so it goes without saying that my Mom, Dokey, Double B and Finn are all super excited that they are visiting. Plus, I get to introduce them to Mr. Darcy.

Have a terrific weekend! I know I will.

17 thoughts on “Weekend Elation

  1. so much excitement!!! have a blast, i can’t wait to hear all about it. πŸ™‚ with lots of pictures, please.

  2. And crap. I should not have clicked the link back your post about Lou. I am crying now.

    Give them extra hugs for Lou too.

    xo.

  3. Sometimes it floors me when I think about how long I’ve known you through your blog. Recognizing strangers through strangers is just an odd but nice thing. Have a great weekend!

  4. Pingback: Seattle’s Newest Edition « Sizzle Says

Comments are closed.