Good morning, panic. What’s new?

This morning I woke up at 5:20am without an alarm.

I am three weeks out from my biggest fundraiser of the year and I AM FREAKING OUT.

There are awards to be engraved. Thank you text to write. A program to craft and a printed program to write. There are speakers who need talking points. There are table decorations that need creating. There are over 1,200 expected guests at this “sold out” event and I can’t even feel happy about that because THERE ARE SO MANY THINGS I HAVE TO DO and I am only one person.

I don’t know if I will be able to actually do anything resembling a personal life until March 11th. So if you don’t see me around or I don’t reply to your emails or return your calls it’s because I’m busy freaking out working.

P.S. There is a lot more I can say on this but not here. For the full story, email me.

19 thoughts on “Good morning, panic. What’s new?

  1. Oh, girl, it seems like this thing gets bigger each year. Which is good, except that each year you are still only one person! Yikes! Email me if you have the time!

  2. Anything a local girl can do to help you out beyond offer to send you copious amounts of booze? Seriously though, I excel at parties and the details involved in decorating and such, so if I can help, I am more than happy to!

  3. Ugh, I so know that feeling. Once this is a huge success, though, you will be a star. πŸ™‚ It won’t fail, because it can’t and because you’re too awesome and resourceful to let it. I can volunteer some hours in the evening, if needed! If you have a canned conclusion of the story, send it my way! And good luck-you can DOOOOO it!

  4. a) I need to hear more
    b) When I’m freaking out about having way too much to do at work and not enough time to do it, I repeat the following to myself: it will get done, because it has to…

  5. Good luck to you! Don’t forget to take some time for yourself even if you think you don’t have it to spare. It is so important.

  6. You can do it. You can do it. You can do it. Don’t forget to breathe. At least you’ll have your wicked good planning skills all honed to plan a wedding at some point… πŸ™‚

  7. I hear you, sista. If our email server weren’t down at work, I probably wouldn’t even be taking time out to read Sizzle Says right now. So I guess the lesson here is: Create some sort of false sense of calm for yourself. It works wonders!

Comments are closed.