The Process of Letting Go

I’m just kinda in my own head a lot lately. I can’t seem to find the words to articulate what I’m churning over inside.

This about sums it up though not in my words.

We can change the way we act in the present by relinquishing the hold the past has on us. Although we may never fully let go of past events, once we understand the patterns we currently have that have been formed by the past, we can work with greater awareness to change them. This will help us see the larger picture of an issue or our interactions and make them less biased, for the more we learn to let go, the more open and equitable we will become. Recognizing the way your past has molded you today will make living in the present much more rewarding and precious. -Daily Om

Hopefully soon I’ll be able to articulate it.

10 thoughts on “The Process of Letting Go

  1. Sigh. I like this a lot. The only thing I would add is about the feeling part of processing. It says – once we understand, we can work and see and learn – but I feel like I’m always so tempted to stay in my head, which (for me) isn’t where real change takes place. I think a big part of progressing through is feeling the feelings. The intellectual stuff is actually the less-difficult of the work for me.

  2. I find when I’m in a funk it’s best to just step away from the computer and sort my head out away from the ‘net. Take your time, there’s no rush. We’ll all be waiting when you get back 🙂

Comments are closed.