Um, hi.

Remember me?

So much for me boasting about taking my laptop on my California trip in the hopes of blogging, right? Sometimes you have to put the computer down and instead of reporting on life, go out and live it.

It’s always good for my soul to be back in California with my old pals. The group is now scattered far and wide but time spent with Rae Rae, Run Run, Bird, James Dean and Natalie Wood was just what I needed.

 

Rae Rae, Bird & I

 

 

Hangin' in Half Moon Bay with James Dean and Natalie Wood

 

It wasn’t just travel that sidetracked me. I haven’t been able to find the words to talk about what’s been happening for me. It’s both ordinary and deep. Is that possible? I’m sorting it out in the hopes of finding a way to share it because I think it’s important enough to tell you about. Because I don’t know if enough people are talking about it honestly and I have felt like I’ve been swimming upstream wondering if there is something acutely wrong with me. And yes, that sounds cryptic but I don’t mean it to be.

More on that soon.

And I do mean soon- not a week from now!

25 thoughts on “Um, hi.

  1. Your nicknames crack me up. And I second the comment about your smile. I hope you take this as a compliment but you look SO young in that first picture. You’ll age very gracefully my dear!

  2. Definitely not need to apologize for not blogging when your on vacation (or anytime for that matter). So glad you had a great time! And can’t wait to hear about what you have to say. Hope all is well though!

    • Marie- I always feel a little guilty when I go days without a word. I know the rest of the world goes on without my posts so I dno’t know WHY I feel the guilt.

  3. “Sometimes you have to put the computer down and instead of reporting on life, go out and live it.”

    YES.

    Will be here to listen when you figure out how to share. 🙂

  4. Hurrah! for breaks. And for honest conversation. Being transparent is something I feel more and more convicted about, and something I’m finding more and more rewarding.

  5. I’m not sure what’s going on for you but I have recently felt what I think is probably similar. I described it as feeling like I live in crazy land because my thoughts/feelings are so different than what other people seem to be seeing about the same situation. My therapist told me that I am not the crazy one, and that the people who are seeing it differently are most likely either not being honest about their true thoughts OR are not ready yet to actually realize what they think/feel.

    In other things, you look absolutely beautiful in those pictures!

  6. What a beautiful smile!!!!
    And yes… The world goes around without your words, but we surely miss you 🙂

  7. 1) You look GORGEOUS. 2) No apologies necessary. Sometimes we don’t have words. 3) I’m still here. And I like you a lot. And I also might love you a little bit too. But who could blame me?

  8. Hi, happy face!
    I am intrigued by what’s to come but…no rush. It took me 5 months to get back into reading/writing/commenting in the blogosphere anyway…;)

  9. Um, hi. 🙂 Nice to see your cute mug. And I think it’s very possible for the deep and ordinary to coexist and tumble things up inside. And I’m looking forward to hearing more. xo

Comments are closed.