Sizzle Recommends: Musicality Edition

Did I just refer to myself in the 3rd person? How annoying of Sizzle. I mean OF ME .

Ahem.

I’m starting a new series called “Sizzle Recommends” which will basically be me writing a post about stuff that floats my boat. Could be clothing or music or Trader Joe’s products. Who the heck knows?! You have to stay tuned to see.

Today I’d like to recommend the following for your listening pleasure:

The Head and The Heart.

My sister turned me onto this local Seattle band and she was right- they are awesomely amazing. I saw them last week when they opened for The Weepies (a long time favorite) and it just further sealed my adoration. They met at a local open mic last March and are taking Seattle by storm. Every single person I have recommended them to has loved them. (Exhibit A: JeniAngel) You will too if you know what’s good for you.

Another one I can’t recommend enough is Neko Case. Another local artist- represent! I was late to jump on the fanwagon for her but now that I am riding it there is no getting off.

(That’s what she said.)

(Sorry, I couldn’t resist.)

A personal favorite is “Maybe Sparrow”. I find myself humming it at random times throughout the day. It’s haunting me in a good way.

And if you’re feeling like rockin’ out, check out Ida Maria. You’re already listening to her, right? Because you know what’s good for you.I mean she has a song called “I Like You So Much Better When You’re Naked”. That rules.

She’s from Norway which gives this Sizzle Recommends a bit of International Flair.

You’re welcome.

7 thoughts on “Sizzle Recommends: Musicality Edition

  1. Oooh. YAY. I’m excited to listen to all of this.

    My turn!

    Newly addicted to:
    1. Lissie (Goulding, but she just goes by Lissie on Pandora and iTunes)
    2. Margot & The Nuclear So & So’s
    3. The Crooked Jades
    4. First Aid Kit (My tattoo artist, Silje, turned me onto them!)
    5. Zoe Keating

Comments are closed.