Thanksgiving

I am so grateful. . .

  • For the cats that wake me up at 5:00am, perch atop me, claw the rug and purr like machines
  • For my work, that it is meaningful and fun and uses my talents, that it is with good people, doing good things
  • For the apartment management gig that let’s us work off our rent, live in a beautiful building in the heart of a great neighborhood, meet interesting people and allow us to save money for our future
  • For my family, the unconditional love, forgiveness, laughter, and acceptance
  • For Finn who is pure joy
  • For my circle of friends who are scattered far and wide but who remain always close, close, close to my heart
  • For financial stability and learning a lesson the hard way
  • For hugs and unexpected compliments
  • For yoga and meditation which are helping me become more my true self
  • For this blog, a place to write, express myself, share and meet all of you (thank you for being here)
  • For this city that is home to me
  • For poetry and a really good story
  • For quinoa, poached eggs, morning tea, avocados, cinnamon, unagi, dark chocolate and red wine (not all at once of course)
  • For the sunshine and the wind and the rain and the snow that sometimes falls in Seattle
  • For the smile of a stranger
  • For music and for silence
  • For Mr. Darcy’s family welcoming me into their lives and sharing their Thanksgiving holiday with me
  • For the man I share my home, my bed, my food, my life, my heart with (thank you for being)
  • For every day I get to grow, be and live

Be joyful,

Sizz

14 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Love to you and all your pumpkins (or turkeys, depending on how you want to look at it). Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. May your stuffing be tasty
    May your turkey plump,
    May your potatoes and gravy
    Have never a lump.
    May your yams be delicious
    And your pies take the prize,
    And may your Thanksgiving dinner
    Stay off your thighs!
    – Unknown

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! Just wanted to see if, being a fan of the dark chocolate, you have ever tried Lindt’s dark chocolate with a touch of sea salt? I *just* discovered it a couple of weeks ago and never having been much of a fan of the dark stuff I can officially say, it converted me! Anyhow, just thought if you hadn’t heard of it, you should know about it because it is TO DIE FOR!

Comments are closed.