Sing A Song

So it’s about that time for Neilochka’s annual Christmashanukwanzaakah holiday concert. In the years past I have teamed up with Greeblemonkey to sing “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” (a duet from Colorado and Washington was no small feat). I’ve sang “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?” solo. I’ve paired up with my ex, The Fella, singing “Baby It’s Cold Outside” and with Neil himself doing his re-written version of “Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off”. It’s all in fun and holiday merriment.

This year Supple and Mr. Darcy are getting in on the act but we can’t decide on a song so we’re putting it out to the internet for a vote. Please keep in mind that we’re more funny, campy and tongue in cheek than serious.

15 thoughts on “Sing A Song

  1. If you do the Twelve Days of Christmas, please make it as ridiculous as the Muppets version I remember from my childhood. 🙂

  2. I’ve never heard of the song Marshmallow World so I couldn’t really vote for that one. I hope it turns out well, can’t wait to see a vid.

  3. ha, this is definitley making me want to listen to christmas carols now!! i voted for rockin’ around the christmas tree as well, as i sincerly hope it will be accompanied by a dance. of you rocking around the tree. 🙂

  4. Marshmallow world, because even though you mentioned it the other day, I’ve still never heard it and I totally agree that any song about marshmallows is ok in my book.

    I totally want to participate! I’m jealous!

Comments are closed.