Finding Joy, #1

It’s been many, many months since I’ve tapped into my creativity. But last night as Mr. Darcy worked on his models, I pulled out my beads and made this-

I felt proud of myself after my hours of work (even after I accidentally dropped one end of one strand and the beads scattered across the living room and I had to start over).  But most importantly, I had fun. And goddamnit, joy is not overrated. I’m doing my best to relish in it whenever I find it.

 

P.S. It appears my custom blog design has disappeared. This happened once before. Please excuse the appearance while I track down a solution (or scrap it all and start over).

Posted in joy

25 thoughts on “Finding Joy, #1

  1. Love the necklace and from someone who has a hard time finding joy, it is definitely in the little things. I love your blog!

  2. Etsy! Etsy! Etsy!

    If you’re like me (and I know you are) you feel most “in the flow” when you’re doing creative things. Eckhart Tolle speaks about this in A New Earth. I think that is truly the path to happiness – creating, creativity, expressions of our art. Glad you enjoyed the process and that you ended up with such a beautiful final product!

  3. it looks gorgeous and i know how you feel. i’ve been so much more relaxed, balances and happy since i started sewing… joy is a good thing and joy is creating something with your hands 🙂

  4. Beautiful necklace! I got my first manicure this weekend and I can’t believe that $20 could bring me so much happiness. It really is the little things.

  5. Love it!! You know how much I believe that creative outlets are SO important. Come take an art class with me!! Ha ha. 🙂

Comments are closed.