Finnisms

My family has taken to emailing tidbits that Finn says that are too priceless not to pass on. Here’s a recent one sent in by Double B:

Today I kicked a bottlecap as he was riding his bike and he said, “Hey you kicked a bottlecap, Pops! That’s good luck!” Oh yeah? Says I, I wonder what type of luck I’ll have… “Well hopefully a donut falls from the sky onto your head.”

Related: Finn rode his bike without training wheels for the first time last weekend. I got all teared up when I watched the video my sister sent of it. Wasn’t he just a little tyke I was teaching to say “wassup”?

 

12 thoughts on “Finnisms

  1. Aw! So jealous of your Aunty-hood! πŸ™‚
    One of my friends posted on FB today that his 3 year old daughter said, “Lead us not into temptation, and deliver us from email.” TOO CUTE.

  2. Argh, I got the quote wrong. She said “deliver us SOME email.” Funny either way, but funnier with the correct version, methinks.

  3. awwwe! no training wheels is a ginormous milestone! my girlfriends kids are all at that age now, and it brings back good memories!!

  4. Cuteness overload! I remember him being a tiny baby from your blog posts!! Finn is so lucky to have such a loving auntie like you. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.