The Flip Side

The bulk mailing assembly nightmare is complete. If you were wondering how long it takes 10-14 people to assemble a 3 piece mailing including labeling and sorting by zip code, it takes 3 work days. And yes, it sucks. But if you have good company you can persevere. Also, swearing helps. Now I just have to drop all 3,887 letters to the bulk mail office which is always a treat (sarcasm).

Today is my last day of work for over a week. At first I was going to take Friday to Friday off but after the past 4 days? I am going to ask for more time. I need it to get my head on straight. I figure 3 extra days ought to do it. (Ha!) I just feel. . . complain-y and short-fused and wallowing in the dark side and I do not like it one bit. I am hoping some time off, some travel, some family time, some sunshine and a walk down memory lane will assist me in clearing away the negativity. Besides, I will be by the ocean for six days and if anything can set me straight and give me perspective, it’s the sea.

I might feel tempted to post while we are gone but I’m hoping to take a tech break- blogging, Twitter and Facebook. I feel overloaded by it all and think that stepping away for a week will give me some clarity and help me listen to my own voice. I’ve been struggling to hear myself over the chatter. It’s time for a reconnection to self.

I’ll return in a week or so, hopefully restored and full of stories.

 

14 thoughts on “The Flip Side

  1. Yay you! Hope you have so much fun, be it sleeping late & reading a trashy novel all day, or running around having margaritas with your Honey. I promise the Internet will still be here when you get back. Hugs!

Comments are closed.