Doubles, Love

I played tennis on Sunday and then afterwards, I brunched.

The brunching part is a lot easier to believe than the tennis part. I know.

These three lovelies can vouch for me.

One of the fun things about tennis is all the ball jokes you can make. BooyahGirl and I had this text exchange the night before our tennis date:

Me: Do we need to get balls? (Typing that made me giggle.)

Her: Reading it made me giggle. I have 4 balls. (and I am giggling again)

Me: T & I are coming together (dirty!)

Her: I cannot stop laughing.

Then on the court you can say things like, “I am tucking my balls” when putting extra tennis balls in the waistband of your pants so you can have them handy when it’s your turn to serve.

It helps if the people you are playing with don’t take the game too seriously if you don’t really know what you are doing. And, bonus, you get to grunt when you hit the ball. Hitting the ball is extremely satisfying.

Tennis, anyone?

13 thoughts on “Doubles, Love

  1. I’ve tried tennis and I’m not a big fan of it. But I think it would a heck of a lot more fun with you.

    BALLS.

    Had to say it.

  2. I loooooove playing tennis! A friend of mine and I were supposed to start a routine of playing every Sunday. We played once. Then life kept getting in the way. šŸ˜¦ Wah.
    (I’m gaining what I am now calling overtime pounds–1 pound for every hour I stay at work late, thus making it less likely I’ll feel like going to the gym)

  3. Ah, you’re making me totally miss playing tennis. Sort of gave up after I busted my knee, but I might be able to manage a non-serious game now…

  4. As a matter of fact I would love to learn to play tennis, it’s something I’ve always wanted to do and never got around to doing it. Maybe now is the right time.

  5. you’d get extra points for creativity if you could get teabagging into the same sentences without it sounding overtly filthy. BTW is that your Charlies Angels pose ? Looks fab !

Comments are closed.