A New (Out)Look

I’m pondering a face lift.

A blog face lift.

I would like to change the look here but more importantly, change the way I present myself. For years I have gone around saying”neurotic is the new normal” on here. My default category on any post is “my neurosis”. It seemed fitting then but now? Not so much. Sure, I’m still going to share parts of my emotional journey on here but not from a place of I-am-fucked-up. I don’t feel bogged down in my neurosis.

Have you ever read your archives like a book? Because, that’s what I am about to endeavor to do. I’m going to clean up the categories, the bio, maybe even lose the links page. And for the cherry on top of this makeover sundae, get a new header and layout. One that feels more in line with who I am and my life now. If you know anyone who can do a quick and easy layout clean up & insert a custom header, please let me know!

I’m going to the East Coast come Sunday so that means no posts next week. I’m hoping during my travels a light bulb will go off and I’ll come up with my new tag line. If you have any suggestions, I’m all ears.

Have a great week, a wonderful holiday, and know I am thankful for you.

Posted in etc

16 thoughts on “A New (Out)Look

  1. I remember when you changed to this layout! I can’t wait to see the new one, once you find someone. I know I will love it.

    Sometimes I do reread my stuff. I’m like “Yikes!” 😛

    Have a great trip! 🙂

  2. Times are a changing, huh? Looking forward to see what’s next. This is the only layout I have seen but if you feel the need for change, it must be so. Happy Holidays to you. I am on vacation next week too, so I won’t miss you being gone for a week as much as last time. This is usually one of my first stops in the morning. 🙂

  3. When the cool things about a blog is that you can look back at the previous six or so years and see how much you’ve grown, and the ways you are still the same. Looking forward to see the upgrade.

  4. Oh yay – you’ll be rid of the crazy design lady for good! hahaha. Seriously, though, I love your reasoning for a make-over … you’ve been working on a personal make-over for years … it’s about time this blog catches up!

  5. I think it’s important that our blogs change with us. I love seeing how mine has changed alongside me.

    I can tweak wordpress layouts and switch headers around if you need someone, although I do very, very little design work (I did my own header with some help of clip art, but that’s as complex as I can go). If you have a header you want to use, I’ll be happy to help you!

  6. I know my way around wordpress a bit, so if you need help – shoot me an email! I absolutely understand the need for a makeover 🙂 (happens to me too occasionally and I can’t wait to see what you come up with!)

  7. i always read my own archives. all. the. time. that’s probably the main reason for me to keep my blog up and running. i do my own layouts as well (based on free themes usually) so i know a little bit but if you want something really “professional” i love the designs of: http://yellowsavvydesign.com and she’s a super-sweet person as a bonus 🙂

Comments are closed.