Dotted Line

Today we wait for the call from the escrow office telling us it’s time to come sign the loan docs. I’ll run over to the bank and get a cashier’s check and watch our savings account dwindle then meet Mr. Darcy to sign, sign, sign.

I’ll run over to Home Depot to order our washer and dryer and get more boxes and bubble wrap.

Then tonight we will say good-bye to our tenants and introduce them to the new managers at a little meet & greet party in the building.

Tomorrow we get the keys.

In between, we pack and I try to not lose my mind.

This is happening.

Our house with the sold sign on it. Eeek!

** We sign at 2pm today and then wire transfer the money. HOORAY!**

33 thoughts on “Dotted Line

  1. So excited for you both! I’ve been thinking of you and reading your updates and am just so thrilled for all this great excitement! oxo

  2. Yay! Excited for you guys, and I think I read somewhere that you hired movers? Stylish AND smart! 😉 Good luck and enjoy! xo

  3. SO SO VERY EXCITING!!! it seems all my blog friends are moving this month 🙂 you are now a HOMEOWNER! yay! excitement eeeee! 🙂 🙂

  4. Congratulations!!! Your home looks so lovely, and there’s so much beautiful greenery! Such a well-deserved achievement for you two. Can’t wait to see how you’ll personalize your new home, eeeek!! 😀

Comments are closed.