Eats

Brooke tagged me for a meme. And seeing as how I am at a complete loss for words about my own life and entirely too caught up in my own head, here we go…

The rules:
1. Add a direct link to your post below the name of the person who tagged you.

Include the city/state and country you’re in.
Nicole (Sydney, Australia)
velverse (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
LB (San Giovanni in Marignano, Italy)
Selba (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Olivia (London, England)
ML (Utah, USA)
Lotus (Toronto, Canada)
tanabata (Saitama, Japan)
Andi (Dallas [ish], Texas, United States)
Todd – The Forcer (Louisville, Kentucky, United States)
Brooke (Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States)

Sizzle (Seattle, WA, U.S.)

2. List your top 5 favorite places to eat at your location.

3. Tag 5 other people (preferably from other countries/states) and let them know they’ve been tagged.

How long can I claim restaurant ignorance based on the fact that I haven’t lived here very long? I’m coming up on a year. I think that excuse is wearing thin. Here are my five but said with the caveat that I still have a lot of dining to do!

The Tamarind Tree: You would never know that an oasis of calm and deliciousness is hidden in a run down shopping center which is part of why The Tamarind Tree is such a delight. Delicious food and beautiful atmosphere, this place is a must. From fresh spring rolls bursting with yummy vegetables to steaming pho to seven courses of beef (I kid you not, seven courses of delectable meat!) to a full bar, I love this place.

Blue C Sushi: While not the mecca of yummy sushi, it’s still some good eats. I like the modern atmosphere of this place. It had me at hello -from the conveyor belt of sushi goodness to the massive cream puffs (I know, it’s a sushi joint but they are good!) not to mention the fancy hand dryers in the bathroom- this place is a reliable old stand-by. And you know me and sushi. . .we’re best friends.

Red Mill Burgers: Perfection in a burger. Delicious fries and even yummier shakes. The only drawback is that they are inconveniently located from where I live but definitely worth the trek. Damn it! Now I want a burger!

The Kingfish Cafe: Not only is this fantastic restaurant conveniently located (around the corner from my apartment), it’s got kick as southern cooking. Fried green tomatoes? Mmm mmm gooooood! And cake the size of your head. And succatash that melts in your mouth. And macaroni & cheese with a particular bite to it. And all the waitresses are beautiful and the bartender is hot.

Coastal Kitchen: Just a few blocks walk from my place, this restaurant has great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Haven’t had a bad meal there yet. Plus, they change the focus of their menu each season to a different region in the world. Right now it’s Jamaica, mohn.
I don’t have the energy for tagging anyone.

10 thoughts on “Eats

  1. I think someone mentioned Blue C Sushi before..I love sushi too!!! Yummy…and Red Mill Burgers and their perfecto burger?? Mmm I’m really starting to get hungry now!

    Ps thanks for doing the tag. I hope you enjoyed it.. If you know of anyone else doing it please feel free to send me a message and I’ll update them too on the updated list of tag doers

  2. Mmmmm….Red Mil. Los Angeles and Southern California can take all of their burger joints, all I need is some Red Mill.

    I miss Seattle.

  3. Ted and I went ot Red Mill last weekend and I have to admit that I kind of liked Dick’s better. Have you gone to Ezell’s yet for fried chicken?

Comments are closed.