Applause, Applause

whoorlie.jpg I totally won a coveted Whoorlie! What for you ask? Best Thoughts Of A Deep Variety (Making Whoorl Feel Like A Totally Shallow Asshat)Sizzle Says. Plus, I’m envious of her rack. See? There I go with the shallow again.”

Not only is Whoorl hilarious, gorgeous and a superfab mommy, she has excellent taste. Thanks for giving me mad props, Whoorl. I owe you a new lip gloss or something. And also, I suppose I should whip out some posts that are deep at some point. I’ve had a dry spell as of late.

Lisa over at Refuse to Blog tagged me. Am I popular this week or what?

Seven Songs I Am Diggin’ On Right Now:

  1. Baby’s Coming Back, Jellyfish
  2. She Arrives, Mike Elgert
  3. Call and Answer, Barenaked Ladies
  4. Dance All Night, Ryan Adams
  5. Speed of Trees, Ellis Paul
  6. Silver & Gold, Detroit Cobras
  7. Crazy About You, Whiskeytown

Tell me, what’s playing in your ear?

And because it’s clearly a meme kind of day, I’ll throw this one at you too.

  1. If money were no object, what would you be doing with your life? Living in Mexico on the sandy beaches, drinking cerveza, and multiplying my freckles.
  2. Money is just that – an object, so why aren’t you doing it? It takes money to get there and sustain a life of beach bumming unless I whore myself out. Plus, I’d be away from my family and I would miss them.
  3. What’s better: horses or cows? Why does it have to be about who is better? That is just mean. (Horses.)
  4. What do you think the secret to happiness is? Loving who you are in all its complexity. (And getting laid.)
  5. When was the last time you had a dream that you either remember well or did not want to awake from? Can you share a bit? I had quite a vivid dream just last night thankyouverymuch and it was soooo good that I want to keep it all to myself.
  6. When you were a little kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? A cheerleader. Or a babysitter. Or a vet. Hey, at least my aspirations increased. Don’t judge.
  7. Complete this statement: Love is…never having to say you are sorry. Wait. No that isn’t it. Love is a mixed tape and matching jackets.
  8. Can you tell a good story? I believe I can. It comes with hand gestures. Bonus!
  9. Can you remember your last daydream? What was it about? Oohh yes I can and again, I am keeping this one for myself. It’s that good. And I am that selfish.
  10. If you were to thank someone today, who would you thank? Hillz because she is coming to take me out to lunch today.

17 thoughts on “Applause, Applause

  1. So…do you get congrats on the Whoorl thing? 🙂

    I think cows more than horses. Horses can be tempramental. Cows are just docile. Usually.

    Have a good weekend!

  2. Now that you’ve gotten that first award adorning your blog I’m sure you’ll be overcome by more and more and more! 😛 LOL

    I love Barenaked Ladies too!!

  3. I’ve been meaning to do this meme but have had far too much yappage going on in my brain. Why do I sense that once I get home amidst the sounds of uncomfortable silence, I will do it?

    Why did that sound heavier than I meant it to? There was snarkasm there by the way.

  4. Love is a mixed tape and matching jackets.

    LOL No matching jackets please. How about we meet h alfway? I’ll make two copies so we have matching mix tapes.

    Happy weekend, Sizzle 🙂

  5. that’s a real email address, by the way (since it says required) just wanted to tell you that i’ve put up a link to your blog in mine, including the old one and am just wondering if u’d mind. first read ur blog about that drunk lady (i think her name is Sam?) and i loved it. so anyway, i hope u dont mind me putting up a link to your blog in mine.

  6. The band I’m grooving to the most at the moment – a new discovery for me – is Scissor Sisters. Very retro. I’m also listening to the CDs you made for me.

  7. Sad to say, even if I know the Groups you listed, I have no idea about the songs…heh.

    I have been liking that new Gwen Stefani/Akon song–very hooky! Can’t help but like it! 😀

    As for your List–I liked your answers, but I would have liked more specifics about the dream ones! Some of us need the one small thrill! heh! I am just going to put what you said, in a Mexican beach Getaway context, and let it go from there! LOL. j/k

  8. Congratulations on the award, Ms Sizzizzle. I always liked you explaining things away, and now you have a great design is a complement to your style! I am now catching up on reading all of your weblog entries, and see that you have been very busy sightseeing. I hope everything is going well for you. I will continue reading up on the past to see what is new (just read the past seven or eight entries).

  9. of course you are popular…i wouldn’t expect anything less.

    and you know me…ask about music and you shall receive. i am currently addicted to:

    out in the black – imaad wasif
    US mile 5 – stars of track and field
    33 fool – sean hayes
    philosophia – the guggenheim grotto
    rough gem – islands
    you are the one – shiny toy guns
    a lovestory – thomas dybdahl
    in the morning – junior boys
    alright – kinnie starr
    lazy eye – silversun pickups

    🙂

  10. congrats to the award!!! and yes, you deserve the best deep, insightfully AND rack award if i do say so myself!

    and yes, the secret to happiness IS getting laid. GETTING LAID VERY OFTEN!!!!:)

Comments are closed.