This post requires you to click.

You know how last week  you all voted for me to sing Santa Baby? I haven’t given up on that it’s just that upon trying to load the file into WordPress I realized I didn’t have that option and need to pay for it. I’m thinking I might do a You Tube video of me singing it instead. I mean if I am going to mortify myself for your amusement, might as well give you a visual, right? So stay tuned for that.

But today, boys and girls, you can hear me sing twice. Consider yourself forewarned. Neil has his annual Blogger Christmahanukwanzaakah Online Holiday Concert. I’m on there two times- both duets. Aimee from Greeblemonkey called me up and we sang together, Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas. It was great fun to sing that with her and I got a good giggle from the first attempt we did. The phones were having a bit of a delay greeblemonkey and sizzleproblem so I wasn’t hearing her very well thus resulting in what her husband Brian referred to as a sort of “demented version of ‘Row, Row, Row Your Boat’.” He was pretty right on about that. We decided to each sing a line, back and forth, to try to stop the dementia. Aimee also made this awesome “album cover” for our song. It cracks me up. We’ve never met face-to-face and yet there we are adoring an album cover together. Technology is cool!

The Fella and I did 6 takes of our version of “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” with only one minor moment of tension thus raising the question: What happens when two perfectionistic people try to sing a duet together?  I wish you could hear his voice louder on it but check it out and see what you think. It’s the second to last song on Neil’s post. (And no, at the end that isn’t really how he talks. He was being a silly.)

There are some truly talented and fantastic bloggers taking part in the concert. Check it out and enjoy!

“Build a wall of books between us in our bed/Repeat, repeat the words that I know we both said/Relax into the need/We get so comfortable/Remember when I was so strange and likeable/I just want back in your head…” -Back In Your Head, Tegan and Sara

31 thoughts on “This post requires you to click.

  1. OH MY GAWD, the two of you (being the Fella and you) are really fantastic. No music. Nothing to hide behind. Just great voices. Hope the two perfectionists had fun recording and came away with no scratches (and stuff)! 🙂

  2. You sounded great — both times! I’m so tone deaf that I sound like a wounded animal when I try to sing (people literally will turn off the accompanying music to try to get me to stop).

  3. No headphones at work so I’ll have to flag the post and check it out later. Same with youtube vid/vlogs – I really should get the headset out again.

    I really liked whatsername in Elf who sang Baby It’s Cold Outside with Will Ferrell. She has an awesome voice. Ok, I looked it up; her name’s Zooey Deschanel.

  4. Pingback: Blog Crush Reveal. « Mainly Clear Skies

Comments are closed.