As Luck Would Have It

I was all set to go off on someone but then I had a change of heart. So now I will save the verbal assault for another day. Or! Maybe I will just let it lie. Because honestly? When you put out good vibes you get good vibes back. And I want to embrace goodness. I want to bear hug it.

What’s with my blowing-sunshine-up-your-ass Pollyanna attitude? Well, let me tell you. My good friend over at Marie’s Blog Cafe had a little contest and I entered. I always enter contests but rarely do I ever win. But this time? HOLY SHIT YOU GUYS I WON A LAP TOP!

I do not think I can adequately express the magnitude of my excitement. I seriously check out lap top deals daily because I really really really have been coveting one. THIS IS SO SPECTACULAR! I had the shittiest night’s sleep- woke up 3am, fell back to sleep and dreamed my cats were both dead because they ate water balloons, woke up again to a text from Kaply who is currently stuck in Newark, then said fuck it to going back to sleep and spent the next hour snuggling with my cats (because they had died! but they were alive! hooray!) and texting. When I read Marie’s message I was like: Is this real? Am I awake? Does that really say my name?! Did I just win a motherfucking lap top?*

Merry Christmas to me!

I cannot thank Marie enough. THANK YOU MARIE YOU ADORABLE AND LOVELY FRIEND. If only we lived in the same Washington, I’d hug the shit out of you.

*Excuse the excessive profanity but it is the only way to convey my over-the-top joy. And also, I’m not really operating at optimum speed thanks to crap sleep. I see a nap in my future, oh yes, I do.

38 thoughts on “As Luck Would Have It

  1. Wooo hooo.

    Very cool stuff Sizz. Very cool indeed.

    Thanks to Marie and good folks like her who do things to bring a little holiday joy into the lives of others.

    Merry Christmas Sizz.

    TAG

  2. As much as I wanted to win that laptop, in all honesty, I don’t need it. I get one for work and Sweets already has one. We have plenty. So, I’m SO STOKED that someone so deserving who actually needs a laptop won. Happy happy Sizzle!

  3. Yay you! And yay bonus from landlords. YOu sure as hell deserve it! Relax dude, I hope you get some sleep! xoxox Merry christmas 🙂

  4. Horray! That’s complete awesomeness. This means, of course, that you can’t get out of blogging now for a very long time. 😉

    Congratulations, Sizzle. Merry, happy and joy!

  5. That’s awesome! What a great way to start the day after shitty night’s sleep. I am an expert in the shitty night’s sleep department, and it seems to me that winning something super-awesome first thing in the morning after a night like that is a fantastic way to balance out the universe. I hope you get to celebrate with a nap later today. Or multitudes of caffeine to get through the day. Whatever works! Congrats on your new laptop!

  6. Congratulations!

    You do realize what this means though, don’t you? You will no longer be able to tell us, “I’ll be back in a week” when you go on vacation. Noo. We want — demand — updates from on the road.

  7. My blog reading – writing has SUCKED lately. (Big surprise?… I think not.) Just want you to know I think of you every single day and wish you the best Christmas ever. {{{hugs}}}

  8. Merry Christmas, Sizzle! 🙂 Yay for the new laptop too! Sometimes, life gives you a good bounce. I say, enjoy it.

    Looking forward to hearing more from you in the year ahead. God bless.

  9. Oops, sorry Siz, I thought I was responding to another friend’s post. I’m still sticking with my congrats!! It’s still totally, way, freakin’ cool!

Comments are closed.